Customer Reviews for

Gaia: A New Look at Life on Earth

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I read this book when I first came out and I always insure that

    I read this book when I first came out and I always insure that there is a copy in my personal Libaray.
    Because of reading this book some 35 plus years ago, I decided to always be aware of my carbon foot print even when it was not fashionable (always bring my own bags, only buy products with the least amout of packaging, eat non-processed foods stuff like that). Frankly reducing your carbon foot print should not be a fashion choice or something to impress the neighbors. We are stewards of this planet as this planet is mother to us all, if for nothing but out of respect for this relationship each and every one of us should try to do our best for Gaia and be as gentle with her as we can be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Firework

    WOO HOO! And a little note to remember; Firework secretly dislikes GG because he defeated her mother. So normaly when arounf GG she is a little moody. Keep that in mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Candy

    AH THE SUSPENSE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Jhony

    Epic still. 9&starf out of 10&starf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Moone

    O.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    The Gaia Elements: Chapter 1

    ((Imma Greek mythology nerd, too, Moone. The reason why I gave the alicorns their names is because Princess Gaia represents the earth while Prince Uranus represents the sky.))<p>I trotted out the house that lived in alongside my roommates and best friends, Blacor and Magical Light. I was holding a cup of hot chocolate in one of my hooves. I ha<_>ted coffee.<p>My name is Game Guide. At first glance, I just seem like an ordinary navy blue Earth Pony mare with a black mane/tail and dark brown eyes, with a white closed book with the red Ni<_>ntendo logo on it. But I have defeated Queen Chrysallis and I can use the energy of rainbows to go into my multi-colored alicorn form. The strangest thing of all is this:<p>I have a Gaia Element.<p>It started when I was hanging out with Blacor and Magical at our house, when there was a knock on our door. It turned out to be Dawn. He gave us our Gaia Elements. I represented heat. Even though I can't conjure fire like Nitro (whose Gaia Element is fire), I can make the air so hot it'll instantly melt iron.<p>I touched the necklace around my neck, which really manifested my Gaia Element. Dangling from it was a burnt orange orb, with three white squiggly line with the sun shining over it, as if invoking the unbearable heat in the summer. Sighing, I trotted to Jhony's house. There was a party for the bearers of the Gaia Elements. Blacor and Magical went ahead of time. Along the way, I came across Firework. She used to have the Salt Water Element, before she gave it up and it was given to Shaved Ice. The reason for this was she can take control of all the elements, albeit to a lesser extent than the actual Gaia Elements.<br>"Hi, Firework!" I said.<br>"Hello!" Firework greeted back.<br>"How are you?"<br>"Eh, so-so. You?"<br>"I'm on my way to Jhony's party."<br>"Oh," she replied. "I'll see you later."<br>"You too." I then walked to the party.<p>***<p>By the time I got there, the party has already started. All the ponies who have given Gaia Elements were there. And, as usual, I was late. Dawn spotted me and trotted up.<br>"Hey GG!"<br>"Hi, Dawn!"<br>"Did you bring the cupcakes?" he asked.<br>"Um, what?"<br>"Didn't you remember? You're suppose to bring the cupcakes!" replied Dawn.<br>I facehoofed. "D<_>agnabbit! I forgot!" I groaned at my own forgetfullness. "I'll go get 'em."<br>"Okay. Hurry back!"<p>***<p>I galloped to the store, panting. Suddenly, I skidded to stop. A cloud of dirt and dust flew up as a crack formed in the ground. After overcoming my surprise, I began to resume my current path, believing it to be the result of a mini-earthquake.<p>That was, until an alicorn climbed out of the newly formed crevice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Septimus/anti zeus

    What

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Hermes

    Move it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Gavin

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Emberly

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Tsubaki

    Heyz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Mike

    Did eberyonr one swear kne the river styx to not betray and to follow commandes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1