Customer Reviews for

Gakuen Alice, Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    Also:

    There are also Gakuen Alice episodes onlnie or on youtube. i watched it and i really enjoyed it. After that i started looking around for the manga series. Now i found it and i'm excited to buy it :D Sorry if i just felt like saying that lmao :P But the episodes itself were AWESOME!~ --link-- http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=qeAbHWb6MD0 that's the first episode xD it's boring but when you get into it IT"S GOOD. I like episode 18 where there stuck in the haunted house XD

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Super Great!! You will love it!

    Tis a pretty awesome book. The design and drawings are well done along with the plot. Once you pick it up you will not be able to put it down. And when you finish you may just want to read it again. It is packed full of hilarious scenes and romance and drama. A definate read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious Book

    This titled book is the most hilarious series I have ever read. I can't stop getting over excited for parts that show so much emotion and its hard to contain. I really think that many people who try out this series will get hooked for Sure.
    I got my friends hooked not only on the book but on the anime series that shows in English subs on YouTube or On Demand if you have TWC

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2008

    One of the AWESOMEST MOST STUPENDOUS MANGA THERE EVER WAS!!!!!!!!!

    I love this manga! It's adorable and sweet. Little Mikan's loyalty to her best friend Hotaru is so cute! She's just a little 10-year-old girl in the big city, trying to get along with her classmates. Only the awesome fire-caster Natsume isn't gonna make that so easy! But he'll come around!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    Read it! Read it now!

    The first chapter didn't really perk my interest but this manga will shock you,each volume gets better and better the characters are hilarious and you'll fall inlove with the charms of Natsume and Ruka. It's a very fun series but you'll soon find out that under the jokes and laughs there are secrets that will be revealed. Don't let the cover fool you,I highly recommend thsi series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    For Mikan, there was no better friend than Hotaru (though Hotaru sometimes seems to have other sentiments). They often played together. But Hotaru is a very special child, and she agrees to go to a school in Tokyo which the government reserved only for geniuses. This left a very lonely Mikan at home. When Hotaru fails to keep her promise and come home for holidays, her young friend is very disappointed and rather angry. But upon overhearing a conversation between Hotaru's mother and a teacher, Mikan realizes that her friend's reasons for leaving might not have been what they seemed. So Mikan takes it upon herself to run away and go to Hotaru's school. There she discovers the so-called 'genius academy' is actually a school for people gifted with special powers called 'alices'. Her friend Hotaru is one of these, and after a chance encounter with a teacher, Mikan suddenly finds herself enrolled. Finally, the two friends are reunited, but is Mikan actually one of those so-called Alices?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I MUST READ THIS MANGA!

    I heard from my friend that Gakuen Alice manga is good.I must read it.I have watched this anime Gakuen Alice.I love the anime and I hope i will like the manga.My fave characters is Natsume and Mikan.The part in the episode 18(where Natsume and Mikan got stuck in Haunted House)i laughed so hard, when Ruka saw Natsume and Mikan on the floor.that was SO funny!i couldn't stop laughing!xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    Pritty good!

    Not the best per say...but still good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1