Customer Reviews for

Galactic Twirl : Space Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Really cool

Looks cool and you can edit the settings. The spiral galaxy looks the best and has a 3D look to it. The galaxy rotates and looks very cool in the backround. Highly recommend

posted by Mlo6 on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Good, but wicked battery drain.

It looks fantastic. The movements are fluid and beautiful, but you can almost watch the battery levels go down when you have it activated. Not something you can keep on your nook 24/7 unless you keep it plugged in all the time.

posted by Typo_Goblin on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Love it

    I JUST LOVE THIS APP THE FACT THAT YOU CAN CHANGE EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE SPEED,THE COLORS,AND LOTS MORE MAKES THIS APP THE BEST I LOVE THE SOLAR SYSTEM SO MAYBE OTHERS WHO DON'T WILL THINK OF THIS APP DIFFERENTLY FROM ME BUTI LOVE AND I MEAN LOVE THIS APP !!!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    SPACE

    This is an awesome app all of my freinds love it get thi app it is awesome

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    The ONLY wallpaper I use!,

    This is so breath taking! It is beautiful There are a lot of pictures to pick from, and each one is as breathtaking as the other! Highly recommend this one!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Question

    Is this app good and worth .99 cents.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Love IT

    Beautiful clear views of things I'll never see any other way. Set this as my Color Nook screen saver, and the view changes and is never dull or boring.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awesome

    It is great. Every time i turn on my nook i stare at it. Definitely worth .99 cents.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    CRAZY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    This apps amazing. thats all i can say!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Exactly what I was looking for. Dynamic enough to impress anyone.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow

    This took my breath away... amazing!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Beautiful homescreen app!

    This is a must have for those looking to dress up their nook. The app lets you create custom colors for the layers of the galaxy and set the rotation speeds. Well worth the 99 cents!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Wow...

    This and the live sunset are by far the best live wallpapers out there. I really hope this developer keeps making more like these!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    I can't stop staring!

    I find myself just staring at the beauty of my home screen! Please, please, please, Tiptap, make more live space wallpapers. A nebula, perhaps, or the illusion of traveling through space at the speed of light.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Omg best background

    Love it! Very detailed and has soo much depth. Best feature I think is that you can change the colors!!! You can make the galaxies ( well atleast three layers) any color you want!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    So cool!!!

    Awsome wallpaper i love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awsome

    Really cool so worth it!! Best ever!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Beautiful App!

    Very adaptable, mesmerizing, well worth the money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Best wallpaper ever

    I love this app you can create awesome color patterns i just stand here and watch it all day

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    Should i buy this

    Hey should i buy this or wat

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    SHOULD I GET IT??????

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Awsome!

    I was a little worried about thos app. It turned out to be great! Thanks. You gotta make more of these. Maybe nebulae next time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3