Customer Reviews for

Galaga Special Edition

Average Rating 3
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Finally a dream comes true!

This is totally great! Not the original, but lots of fun. I would like more like this and the original Galaga. Galaxian too please!!

posted by hierloom on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

No Challenge

There is no real challenge to this game, the ship automatically fires missles. Where is the challenge in that?
The game is boring, I should of listened to the negative review.
I could of saved a couple bucks , I doubt I'll spend much time with this app. Bummer Galaga wa...
There is no real challenge to this game, the ship automatically fires missles. Where is the challenge in that?
The game is boring, I should of listened to the negative review.
I could of saved a couple bucks , I doubt I'll spend much time with this app. Bummer Galaga was a favorite arcade game .

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Finally a dream comes true!

    This is totally great! Not the original, but lots of fun. I would like more like this and the original Galaga. Galaxian too please!!

    49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Galaga

    It's a very good game. Just wish there was the classic Galaga.

    34 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No Challenge

    There is no real challenge to this game, the ship automatically fires missles. Where is the challenge in that?
    The game is boring, I should of listened to the negative review.
    I could of saved a couple bucks , I doubt I'll spend much time with this app. Bummer Galaga was a favorite arcade game .

    22 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    It is awsome!

    Soooooooooooooo FUN!

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Okay... But...

    This game is fun but it never wants to start. Please fix

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Missed the mark.

    Not really what I was looking for. I was hoping for a more similar styled game like the original.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Not good! Fires automaticaly. No challenge. To many insects grou

    Not good! Fires automaticaly. No challenge. To many insects grouped to close together. Bored in about 30 seconds. Stuck with it a while hoping it got more challenging but only got more annoyed! I would be disappointed if it were free!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Sucks

    This game wont load it sucks

    10 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Mine wont load

    Mine won't load and its almost been a hour D: ,I need a faster nook :( ,i need angry bird star wars update as well as help on the original, i put 4 *'s cus i dnt have a chance 2 play

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Crap will not install

    Crap will not install

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Nope

    Don't get this if you're expecting the challenge of the original gamr. This game automatically shoots!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Still addictive and challeging

    The graphics are beautiful and the soundtrack memorable and upbeat. So far I havecompleted one whole chapter and there are a few changes to the game play. The ship shoots for you and there is now a little satillite that will help you destroy the insectoids. The only problem I have with the gameplay is the satillite. It is difficult to place or summon at times because you have to move your ship in certain directions to get it to point in the direction you want it to shoot. Overall it is still challenging like the original and memorable.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Meh

    Not very interesting. I have always been a big fan of Galaga, but this fell short. The game tells you where to go and shoot by itself. . . kind of mindless.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Love it!

    So far,This game is awesome!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Zap out!

    I've had some fun with it; it reminds me of the classice arcade game.I spent more at a single evening playing in the 1980's than I did on this amusing updated version.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Don't advise.

    Another one of those games that require you to spend money during game play in order to keep it going. I'd rather pay for a game up front. I feel a bit scammed when I realize I need to stop, go to a web site and spend cash for some 'chips' or some such. Pretty good graphics though.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Okay game

    This game has a lot of levels, but it is not much like the normal galaga. It is kind of hard to move around.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Not worth it

    There was one negative review. You should listen to it, i meanyou fire auto and its strait up boring. So dont buy it and save $2.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Man!!!!!!!

    Great game but the music dosn't play on my nook. Yet it plays on my mom's nook. Someone please help!!!!!!!!!!!M!M!!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    UtMEATE GALAGA!!!!!!!!!!

    EPIC GRAPHICS! AWESOME SOUND, NOT BORING! BUY BUY BUY!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2