Customer Reviews for

Galdoni

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Amaya

    Galdoni is one of my favorite books. It pulls you in at the very begining and makes you keep wanting to read more and more. It has the right amount of action, romance, and the super natural. The characters seem to be sitting right by you because of their emotional depth. And the storyline was amazing and new. The only bad thing about it was the spelling errors, but those were easily over-looked. Please give it a try. It's free. xD

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love it and cant say more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    :)

    I just loved this book. Great for all ages. The story was well thought out and told threw the eyes of Kale. This is a must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    That was one of the best free books I've read in a long time. Yo

    That was one of the best free books I've read in a long time. You better believe I'll be reading it again. and again. and again. and maybe again just for good measure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Very good!

    Interesting characters, good plot. I got it free, but it is worth buying. Cant wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Amazing

    One of the best "free" books I've read. Its one I would have been happy to pay for. Cant wait to read her next one!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Amazing!

    I wish there was a second!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Pulled me in

    I found myself not wanting to stp reading the book was fascinating with love and just as much action as a counterpart put what truely got you was the thought and relationships the author was able to establish in the writing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Attention Grabber

    I read this book really fast. It kept my attention the whole time and left me wanting more! It is a great combination of fantasy andthe world we live in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    My friend Angela lent me this. Said you went to school together, LOVED IT

    I was expecting to not like this Serious. I know, don't judge a book by its cover and al that, but I gotta say, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. It had a minor Hunger Games feel to it but it wasn't at the same time. I truely feel like this story can progress to another book, maybe something about Kale starting his life anew but the guards from the Arena want revenge for losing their jobs, or the gamblers want revenge for losing their money, something like that would be good. I have only read this one book by this author but let me tell you, it won't be the last. I'll be calling my friend Angela right away to lend me another (she says you went to school together in Delta, middle school, and if that's the case, I went to school with you to :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Fantastic!

    Loved the book! Left me wanting more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Luv it!

    Only 100 pages in and it's a fantastic book with great characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Very good

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Who?

    Who should read it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Good

    While short at 100 pages, the author managed to pack a lot of soulful angst in her story. The main character was well developed and I thought the author did a great job on portraying society's ability to fool itself when it comes to its pleasure and its morality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    highly recommend jmm44

    Agree with previous reviewer who said this was one of the best free books---Galdoni are "almost" winged humans & the story is very engrossing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2