Customer Reviews for

Game Changer

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Game Changer

I really loved this book; its expensive but i thought it was worth it!

posted by 5296102 on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best book ever!!

I LOVE the story line and the characters. It has a good message. I recomend it to anybody.

posted by eyleen_kendall on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Game Changer

    I really loved this book; its expensive but i thought it was worth it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I LOVED it! it was DEEP!

    I LOVED it! it was DEEP!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    This was amazing

    Though it was worth $10 I can honestly say it was worth it. Margaret Patterson Haddix shows how things are at school such as friendship and popularity through two different veiws. A popular softball player and a nerd. I havent realized how much something can mean to a person before I read this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Game changer

    This book is great. It is completley worth the 10 dollars! Deffinetly a must read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Amazing! One of Haddix's best!

    Margaret peterson haddix has done it again. She wrote one if the best books i have ever read. In this book KT is the star softball player but during the mist important game of her career, she passes out. When she wakes up, shs is in an alternate world where school is exercise and sports is replaced by academics. KT striggles to fit into this softball-less world. She finds a way out of this world with a few unexpected friends.
    when KT wakes up she finds out that she has a heart problem and that she will never be able to play softball again. Being an athlete myself, i can 100% relate to KTs struggle with her sports career. I started to cry when i read certain parts in this book because i realized that many other people face the same struggles i do : can i still do the sport i love or will an injury/ health condition stop me?
    Overall i feel that this is one of haddix's best books and i would recommend this to anyone whether or not they play softball

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    This book is great

    Its truly awesome.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Epic

    Really, there is not much I can say about this book. You have to read it to understand. This book has changed how I look at the world, and I really, truely mean that. I hope more people read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    GAME CHANGER-MARGARET PETERSON HADDIX

    LOVED GAME CHANGER! SOFTBALL ROCKS!

    KT SUTTON IS A STAR PITCHER PLAYING SOFTBALL. SHE DREAMS THAT ONE DAY SHE WILL GET A FULL RIDE SOFTBALL SCHOLARSHIP TO ARIZONA UNIVERSITY AND BE IN THE 2024 SUMMER OLYMPICS, AFTER SHE BRINGS SOFTBALL BACK, OF COURSE! BUT WHEN IN THE HUGE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME OF THE RYSDALE INVITATIONAL, SHE BLACKS OUT AND WAKES UP IN AN ALTERNATE WORLD.

    BUT WHEN KT WAKES UP IN AN ALTERNATE WORLD WHERE SCHOOL IS SPORTS AND SPORTS IS SCHOOL, AND HER LAZY BROTHER MAX HAS ALL THEIR PARENTS ATTENTION, KT HAS TO FIGURE THIS OUT ALL BY HERSELF!

    THE REST IS ALL YOURS TO FIGURE OUT!
    HOPE YOU LOVE GAME CHANGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Sports

    I love this book for some reason i cant sit down and read a regular chapter book but sport books i can read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    So happy

    I was just browsing through the library when i saw this. I opened it to see what it was about, and one of the first things i see is softball!!!!! I was so happy to find a book about softball.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    This was a great book

    I got the book from my school library so I didn't have to pay for it but it was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    I would just like to say to VOYA that this section is for Game C

    I would just like to say to VOYA that this section is for Game Changer, not The Always war
    Anonymous

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    I want this

    But its too much money!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1