Customer Reviews for

Game On

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    This book started out all kinds of cheesy (i.e. phrases like da-

    This book started out all kinds of cheesy (i.e. phrases like da-bomb, dweeb, and even podiatrist we're used one to many times). But somewhere along the line, I found myself enjoying the story. The characters were engaging and the love story was unbelievably sweet. Even the football aspects were fun to read about. I wasn't expecting all the steamy sex scenes but they were an unexpected bonus. If I hadn't won this book, I wouldn't have given it a shot but I'm glad I did. Can't wait to read the next book and I hope Asia gets a book of her own, too. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    I just read this book this week and highly recommend it! For tho

    I just read this book this week and highly recommend it! For those girls who like to think they can be the one to change a man then this story is for you! Also if you like books that have a crazy stalker then this is for you! This book has a great love romance!  I waited months for this book to come out and I am so glad I did! It was a great read! Enjoy! 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    I really enjoyed this one! The characters are well-developed an

    I really enjoyed this one! The characters are well-developed and very human. I loved all the plot twists and the romance was very steamy. A great debut. Looking forward to Solheim's next book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Easy read with a suspenseful plot twist . Not just for readers o

    Easy read with a suspenseful plot twist . Not just for readers of romance. Interesting insight in to the world of the NFL. Can' wait for the next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Game on is the perfect combination of page turning plot, relatab

    Game on is the perfect combination of page turning plot, relatable and sympathetic characters in a larger than life setting, and true love story. With its exceptionally smooth writing style and well balanced conflict, the story very quickly pulls in the reader--I was completely invested in the characters from the first page all the way to the satisfying end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    Fantastic read...sports books are tough to write and Solheim doe

    Fantastic read...sports books are tough to write and Solheim does it right! Definitely knows her football...empathetic characters, plausible story line and the plot twists were perfect! I read it in 5.5 hours and could not put it down! If you buy one book this summer, this is it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fantastic read. Solheim is masterful at developing interesting

    Fantastic read. Solheim is masterful at developing interesting characters and an intriguing plot. Once I got started, I couldn't put it down! Solheim will definitely stay on my list of "must read" authors!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    Shane is one tough character to get to like, as he can be a bit

    Shane is one tough character to get to like, as he can be a bit of an ass. It was a good thing that Carly and later Troy can be so persistent.
     Game On is a good book that is well written with strong supporting characters. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Good.

    Good. The first several chapters were overly discriptive character backgrounds. I skimmed through some. Overall story was good. I'll read more from this author.

    S.A.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    I loved it!!!!! Not many better combinations than romance and f

    I loved it!!!!! Not many better combinations than romance and football. I loved both Shane and Carly and I was cheering them on through the whole book. My heart broke for Troy but I also cheered for him. The book was also filled with secondary characters which I loved them all. I can't wait to read my next Tracy Solheim book (I just went to Amazon and purchashed them all). She is one of my new favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Loved it! Will read all from this author! 

    Loved it! Will read all from this author! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    I really loved how believable and real the story was, just enoug

    I really loved how believable and real the story was, just enough plot twists without thinking the story needed to move on.  Hope the next one is just as good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    I'm a big sports fan and of course football is my favorite. Love

    I'm a big sports fan and of course football is my favorite. Loved this story, but some times wanted to cuff him on the back of the head. Men. The stalker was a nut case. Will have to read more by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    This book has everything: great characters, great story line, ch

    This book has everything: great characters, great story line, chemistry, suspense and a little bit of sexy scenes. New author and I was glad I decided to give it a chance. There is another one coming out soon and I have pre-ordered it. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Excellent Reading...

    Enjoyed the characters, the plot and the writing... Ms Solheim is a talented author and I will look for more of her books... Excellent reading...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    A must read for fans of sports romances This debut novel has a g

    A must read for fans of sports romances
    This debut novel has a great plot and engaging characters. The author's attention to detail really keeps the story moving. The football nuances were authentic and added a lot of depth to the book. Looking forward to reading the next book by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    So many unexpected turn, but overall it was amazing.

    So many unexpected turn, but overall it was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Great story with believable characters.  Can't wait to read more

    Great story with believable characters.  Can't wait to read more from Tracy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    Need a spicy and captivating romance novel to start your summer

    Need a spicy and captivating romance novel to start your summer off with some fireworks? Then look no further! This book captured my attention from page one--and I'm not even a football fan. You will love the dynamics, tension, energy and playfulness between Carly and Shane and may find yourself (as I did) rooting for team Devlin. I can't wait for this author's next book to hit the shelves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2