BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Game, Set, Match

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed the "Match"

At 289 pages, not bad for a free book. This was a light quick read (read it in less than a day). You got some very steamy parts and 1 very sexy love sexual encounter. I loved the exploration of interracial relationships and households and the views of outsiders lookin...
At 289 pages, not bad for a free book. This was a light quick read (read it in less than a day). You got some very steamy parts and 1 very sexy love sexual encounter. I loved the exploration of interracial relationships and households and the views of outsiders looking in. The reader is also shown a glimpse of a celebrity dealing with his notoriety as well as trying to have a personal life. We get to see some of the emotions regarding that from 2 perspectives. They basically wrapped everything up in the last 10 pages or so but overall, a good read. On a side note, I read a reviewer saying this book could be made into a move. I could see Paul Walker playing the part of Jason Cartwright…just sayin’…

posted by DaisyLA on June 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Cute book!

This is a great beach blanket read. It reads fast, interesting characters and has a happy ever after ending. I liked it!

posted by Lala21559 on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Enjoyed the "Match"

    At 289 pages, not bad for a free book. This was a light quick read (read it in less than a day). You got some very steamy parts and 1 very sexy love sexual encounter. I loved the exploration of interracial relationships and households and the views of outsiders looking in. The reader is also shown a glimpse of a celebrity dealing with his notoriety as well as trying to have a personal life. We get to see some of the emotions regarding that from 2 perspectives. They basically wrapped everything up in the last 10 pages or so but overall, a good read. On a side note, I read a reviewer saying this book could be made into a move. I could see Paul Walker playing the part of Jason Cartwright…just sayin’…

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Enjoyed

    A read that makes you feel many emotions...good read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Nice Light Read

    This is a fun light read with characters that are interesting but not too complicated. Includes sex but not too over the top.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Game Won!

    This is a light read about the relationships among the main character who is a famous photographer who uses a pseudo name to sell her art.
    The primary person is a black woman who interacts with her son, a manager, her assistant, a former "best friend," and a former lover.
    It is a fun, light, fast read, for someone who enjoys a few twists and turns. It would be for a reader who enjoys an airy topic.
    I would read other books from this author

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    ****

    A very good story. Loved it from the beginning to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    not bad

    typical love story. It did have a few twist but ever predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    A fun, light read

    I really enjoyed this book! It's a light read but has some great sex scenes with just enough steam to them. And, I really liked the relationship between the main character who is black and her adopted son who is white. I definitely plan on reading the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    kept my interest

    enjoyable read. First time to read about inter-racial couple and thought the author did a good job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Qute

    Qute story and very romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    good read

    Tennis Pro, Jason Cartwright, is a bad boy with a wild reputation. He crosses paths with a blast from his past, Isabel Connors. There's major tension (sexual) between them as they find their worlds colliding after 15 years. Throw in a 13 year old boy and his drugged out, crazy mother, and you have a good, dramatic story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Cute quick

    Quicky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Loved It

    I really enjoyed this book and I loved the characters. It is a great read and I recommend it. I look forward to reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Looking for a girlfriend

    I am 9yearsold and likes books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Good game

    Nice set. Everything matched. Good book. Easy read. Even though you know how it's going to end, you can't wait to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Great Weekend Read!

    Great Weekend Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Enjoyable

    I found this book to be enjoyable. When the reasons behind their feelings are revealed, it makes sense. Not at all contrived. I just wish they had talked to each other and their misconceptions concerning their past could have been cleared up much easier. Good,light diversion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Great

    Couldn't put it down can't believe it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Wonderful

    Really enjoyed this story. Wish there was a part two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Nice read...

    Enjoyed the story; overall goodbook... a little longer than need be in parts but thats just my opinion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Perfect blend of humor and romance

    Well developed and memorable characters, snappy dialogue, a little drama, lots of of sexual tension culminating in a couple of steamy interludes. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3