Customer Reviews for

Game, Set, Match

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed the "Match"

At 289 pages, not bad for a free book. This was a light quick read (read it in less than a day). You got some very steamy parts and 1 very sexy love sexual encounter. I loved the exploration of interracial relationships and households and the views of outsiders lookin...
At 289 pages, not bad for a free book. This was a light quick read (read it in less than a day). You got some very steamy parts and 1 very sexy love sexual encounter. I loved the exploration of interracial relationships and households and the views of outsiders looking in. The reader is also shown a glimpse of a celebrity dealing with his notoriety as well as trying to have a personal life. We get to see some of the emotions regarding that from 2 perspectives. They basically wrapped everything up in the last 10 pages or so but overall, a good read. On a side note, I read a reviewer saying this book could be made into a move. I could see Paul Walker playing the part of Jason Cartwright…just sayin’…

posted by DaisyLA on June 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Cute book!

This is a great beach blanket read. It reads fast, interesting characters and has a happy ever after ending. I liked it!

posted by Lala21559 on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Enjoyable read

    After searching for a book that would keep my attention I came across this one. It did not disappoint.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great read. I really liked this book. I absolutely got what I wanted when I purchased this book. Worth every penny

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A quick fun read

    I always like the books that involve family as well as a romantic couple, much more dimension to the story.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Very good

    Very easy read

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Game, Set. Match is a Great Read!

    Loved this Book! It's great read, just wish there was a part two so I could see what becomes of the great characters. It is a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Excellent story of Izzy and Jason relationship,  to include seei

    Excellent story of Izzy and Jason relationship,  to include seeing from both sides of the relationship.
     The supporting cast, especially Izzy's assistant Jessia along with son Nick. Great 291pages.
    Happy ending.*vrnb*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    A real page turner

    A real page turner, I hated to put this book down. A 5 star read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    A lot better than I expected it to be.  It help my attention the

    A lot better than I expected it to be.  It help my attention the entire way through.  Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Is it good for a twelve year old

    ??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great story. I loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    very good read loved it!!!

    well definitely be looking for more books by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Swirl

    That is all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Hshadjsej

    Hdjdgeurtdjtrdktdwjrtsiqttgufsgfdjgf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Real, Honest, Great Read

    I read this in a week while taking the metro to and from work. I couldn't put it down. Malone did an amazing job in setting up the characters and circumstance and revealing just enough to get you hooked. I am now a fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    surprise twists and heart warming and breaking family ties

    a good read with interesting players and dynamics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Love it!

    This was such a cute book. I had a hard time putting it down. And at over 289 pages made it great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Great book

    Couldnt put this one down. Loved the diversity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    You are smart

    Because you are not dumm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Loved it i couldnt belive it when it said that ot was free!

    Loved it i couldnt belive it when it said that ot was free! I lve tenni and it showed me how to play it right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Better than I expected

    Its a real nice read. Interesting from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2