Customer Reviews for

Game for Anything

Average Rating 4
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A fun second chance at love sports romance

NFL superstar San Francisco Outlaws quarterback Ty Calhoun won the Super Bowl on the last play with an incredible run. While the accolades pour in especially for his amazing final play, public relations specialist Julie Spencer watched the game and its final play on TV...
NFL superstar San Francisco Outlaws quarterback Ty Calhoun won the Super Bowl on the last play with an incredible run. While the accolades pour in especially for his amazing final play, public relations specialist Julie Spencer watched the game and its final play on TV and expected Ty to score the winning points. She never forgot his scoring with her when he took her virginity and heart without a look back ten years ago.------------- Behind his impish demeanor, Ty hides the fact he never forgot that high school graduation night that shook him to the core and made him flee like a coward. Now he would give away every trophy and his throwing arm for one more night of uninhibited sex with Julie even the thought makes him hard.------------- The new owner of the San Francisco Outlaws believes professional athletes are role models and wants them to behave accordingly in public. For his star quarterback that means a PR remake starting with nuking his current image. Julie, known for her spin skills, is hired to the delight of Ty. Whereas she tries to avoid his efforts to sack her, she knows even mentally thinking about his touch leaves her feeling tackled he has a game plan to win back her heart starting with her trust as he has a chance to make up the one errant pass of his life by blitzkrieging her heart.----------- Even no football fans will appreciate this fun second chance at love sports romance as the two stars are likeable characters. Ty knows he must gain his beloved┬┐s trust which is off the board for taking bets as he has to overcome his desertion and ignoring her afterward. Fans will appreciate this fun lighthearted romp with the only quibble being a team named the Outlaws probably belongs in Oakland ( at least at one time that is).--------- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

## God the hero was such an ass and so awful and the heroine so weak!! Why do authors always make the heroes such man-sluts??? Skip this one

posted by 9394860 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    CUTE READ! =]

    im new to this author and i thought this book by her was great. <BR/>this book is funny and romantic. its a nice read for the winter and rainy days. =D<BR/>the characters fit nicely into her writing style and the juicy and steamy scences were hot and not that straight porno book scenes....bella andre keep up the good work!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fun second chance at love sports romance

    NFL superstar San Francisco Outlaws quarterback Ty Calhoun won the Super Bowl on the last play with an incredible run. While the accolades pour in especially for his amazing final play, public relations specialist Julie Spencer watched the game and its final play on TV and expected Ty to score the winning points. She never forgot his scoring with her when he took her virginity and heart without a look back ten years ago.------------- Behind his impish demeanor, Ty hides the fact he never forgot that high school graduation night that shook him to the core and made him flee like a coward. Now he would give away every trophy and his throwing arm for one more night of uninhibited sex with Julie even the thought makes him hard.------------- The new owner of the San Francisco Outlaws believes professional athletes are role models and wants them to behave accordingly in public. For his star quarterback that means a PR remake starting with nuking his current image. Julie, known for her spin skills, is hired to the delight of Ty. Whereas she tries to avoid his efforts to sack her, she knows even mentally thinking about his touch leaves her feeling tackled he has a game plan to win back her heart starting with her trust as he has a chance to make up the one errant pass of his life by blitzkrieging her heart.----------- Even no football fans will appreciate this fun second chance at love sports romance as the two stars are likeable characters. Ty knows he must gain his beloved¿s trust which is off the board for taking bets as he has to overcome his desertion and ignoring her afterward. Fans will appreciate this fun lighthearted romp with the only quibble being a team named the Outlaws probably belongs in Oakland ( at least at one time that is).--------- Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Excellent! A Must Read!

    I love Bella Andre's books more and more every time I read her books. This romance was so intersting because the characters had one night together in High School that left a mark on both of them. Now years later, they are both successful but have never forgotten each other. They are thrown together and Ty is not going to let Julie get away. She has every reason to run but he proves himself worthy. The book highlights the idea that sometimes if given the chance, we all would like to fix past mistakes. The romance and sex scenes are as usual FANTASTIC! HEA again was a nail biter but worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Great Read!

    great book must buy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Ugh

    ## God the hero was such an ass and so awful and the heroine so weak!! Why do authors always make the heroes such man-sluts??? Skip this one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good

    I have not liked any of this authors books but this one. This one was more sweet than smutty. I really liked it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    One great Book a must read

    Love this book Ty I just fell in love with. Julie she is so sweet and kind but very independent--She keeps Ty in-line. He thought he had to be a bad boy with her in high school--but he really could not forget her could he.....you need to read then read the next 2 books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Good

    Good read enjoy it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Highly recommend!!!!

    Awesome book !!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Awsome!

    Sexy and wonderful! LOVED this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Great romance--- LOVED IT!!!!

    This is a great read.It's an happily ever after. It's about a profesional football player who met a girl the night of graduation and they hit it off and he wanted to see her again. He finally does when he's polaying professional ball. It is another great one written by this author that I was unable to put down I stayed up until4 am reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Great series.

    Loved rhis book. Couldnt put it down. Cant wait to read the nexr one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    highly recommend !

    such a great love story and cute read couldnt put it down! i read all of the games books and i loved them all each one kept me reading love the play boy meets girl that makes him want to change (;

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    Favorite of the series

    I read the Bad Boys of Football Series in reverse order before I knew there was a series, starting with Game of Love. I enjoyed the others, but Game for Anything--or rather Ty Calhoun was my favorite of the series. All the requisite factors all make this a good book--hot and steamy bad boy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    Read them all they just get better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I have enjoyed the whole series of books. However, I think this one might be my favorite. I would love to see more of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    really the perfect love story

    I absolutly loved it! The charactors were awesome, reformed bad boys are my favorite;) Its a tad bit short but, that being said still completely worth the money! just try it you'll love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Soooo Good!

    I have read a lot of Bella Andre's books and the "Game" trilogy is by far the best! Game for Anything, Game for Seduction, and Game for Love. All of them are so hot and the love connection between the characters rocks! I want MORE GAME STORIES!!! Go Outlaws! :) by~ Erin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Great Read

    Loved the story line with the main characters portrayed with a great sense if humor. Lost some sleep that night since I couldn't put it down from start to finish!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Sexy Trilogy

    Enjoy Ms. Andres's writing usually but this trilogy was written in the bedroom... Would have liked more interaction with the world outside of the bedroom... I like sex scenes as much as the next one and this trilogy really should have more than a three star rating but it was a bit much.. Liked the characters and the story line but there must have been something they were doing except having sex...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7