Customer Reviews for

Game for Marriage (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    I'm a publicist with Entangled, but Karen Erickson is not my cli

    I'm a publicist with Entangled, but Karen Erickson is not my client. I'm writing this disclaimer because her book is published by Entangled.

    I've been a pretty active book reviewer for years, but I wanted to make all the above clear before you read my review. Many might say my opinion is swayed because of my affiliation, but I'll leave that up to you to judge.

    She had me with the tagline, "He’s going in deep to make her his…"

    I swear, every time I read a contemporary romance and love it, I'm shocked. You can tell by my review history, I read mostly fantasy. Not to mention, I own the Fantasy Book Addict website. I guess you could say my tastes are evolving. When I need a change of pace, I go into these contemporary romance binges. That's how I ended up reading, Game for Marriage.

    Can I just say I loved this book and leave it at that? No, okay, I'll elaborate. The story was the first aspect that peeked my interest. Ever since reading, Tempting the Player by J. Lynn, I've been looking for a romance with an athlete. Since this is football season, this book totally grabbed my attention.

    Once I got into the story, I fell hard for Jared Quinn. He's my kind of guy: tough, tortured, and sexy-as-hell! I flew through the pages. Actually, I finished reading it in one afternoon. In the past, I've always steered clear of contemporary romance because of the crappy, weak female characters. This is so not true with Sheridan Harper. She has her own opinions and she doesn't take any of his crap. She wasn't interested in him for his fame or money (although she was down on her luck by no fault of her own). She was worth cheering for!

    Bottom line: If you love sexy contemporary romance, you absolutely must read this. I've already been bugging Karen for information on the next book in the series.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Book 1 in Karen Erickson's new series - Game For It She was jus

    Book 1 in Karen Erickson's new series - Game For It

    She was just a woman. A beautiful, messy, perfect, flawed, sexy, sweet woman he couldn't seem to get out of his system no matter how much he tried.

    This story is about a struggling artist and a bad boy football star who enter into a contract marriage.  He gets a better reputation and she gets to keep her studio.  But it never really ends there, does it?

    The book has an emotional connection that you can feel and relate to.  If you're looking for a hot, fun read - this is it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Must read

    Loved it. Too funny. Must read its about 176 pages long

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. I

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. If you like the Alpha male and super hot sex - this is for you! I adore this line and every single title is an auto-buy for me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hunkalicious Quaterback! I couldn't wait to find out just how `m

    Hunkalicious Quaterback!
    I couldn't wait to find out just how `mighty' the great Mighty Jared Quinn was going to be...and boy Karen does not disappoint in her description. He is one hunkalicious quarterback.

    Sheridan Harper meets Jared at an art festival and he is smitten with her...a couple of drinks later in the night and they end up in each other's arms. Fast forward and when Jared's publicist needs to clean up his reputation, they come up with a false marriage to none other than Sheridan. She does not want to accept but she needs funds to keep her studio open, however, as a way to keep herself from getting to close to him, she has a no-sex clause added to their agreement. Good intentions but will they be able to keep that agreement when just seeing each other might make them spontaneously combust!

    You will need to make sure you pick up this book so you can find out for yourself what happens.

    I thoroughly enjoyed the sports aspect, I love football, Karen kept it very real. I couldn't get enough of the chemistry between our hero and heroine also how she never let him step all over her, loved her sassiness. I am so looking forward to the next installment...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Excellent

    Great story, likeable characters & lots of steamy sex!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this book, read it this afternoon beginning to end! Held my interest all the way through. Highly reccomend!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Good book

    I enjoyed reading this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Great read

    Really enjoyed the couple at the heart of this story and can't wait for the next book in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

      

      

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    this book has been amazing.  I have about 30 pages left to read

    this book has been amazing.  I have about 30 pages left to read and i just cant wait to be able to read them, i find myself sitting at work waiting for my opportunity to do so.  This book is well written, keeps you on the edge of your seat waiting to see whats to come.  the relationship is beautifully done and like i said i cant wait to read the end, altho i find myself not wanting it to end.  I'm gonna be pretty sad when its over bc ive had such a great time getting to know these characters.  the author really helps you feel like you know them.  the sex scenes are really well written and tasteful, romantic.  They made me blush on occasion but it really has been a great book.  i give this book 5 stars because its totally worth the $2.99.  I promise you WON'T be disappointed in this little gem!!! 

    Happy reading!! ENJOY!!

    <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Great storyline and I loved it!! RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!





    Great storyline and I loved it!!
    RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Love

    This was a good book, I couldn't put it down. Would love to hear more about Willow & Nick and a future of the main characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Loved everything about this book!!

    Can't wait for the next one in this series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this book! Will definately read more from this author! I really don't read sport romances but I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Greatbook

    This was a good read. Sexy and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    Great

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    loved it

    Was a great read and really would recommend.Couldn't put down until finished....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Really good story

    Really good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    Game ON! Jared Quinn is a Super Bowl winning quarterback and a r

    Game ON!
    Jared Quinn is a Super Bowl winning quarterback and a rake. Yeah, he's not just been around the block, he freaking owns the block, and could have limos drive him and his gals around and around. His team's new owner isn't happy with his bad boy image. Too much negative publicity and a nagging injury are threatening his contract. The PR department has a brilliant plan: get Jared married--toot-sweet...

    Sheridan Harper is an artist with a funding problem. Though she has a beautiful studio, she can barely pay the expenses. It's make-it-or-break-it-time and she's not sure she has what it takes to make it. She meets Jared at a local festival and his admiration for her paintings lulls her into a drink, and another, and a wild night of well...hot monkey love.

    Little could she have predicted Jared appearing at her studio the next morning with an (in)decent proposal.

    One year of marriage + Non-disclosure = Money and publicity for her studio.

    All she has to say is: I do...

    Well, she does. Before you all start yelling "Sell out!" and burning your PRETTY WOMAN VHS's in protest, Sheridan negotiates a No Sex clause in the contract thinking this will protect her from actually becoming attached to Jared. See, she's smitten. Jared's a bona fide studmuffinsexgodextraordinaire, and Sheridan's horrified that she'll fall totally heart over heels only to have Jared walk away after 365 days of fake wedded bliss.

    Only, she has no idea he's smitten too.

    Oh! It's a fun, fun, FUN read. The usual complications ensue with a push-pull of sexual tension and eventual crash-and-burn. But yeah, it's handled well and the HEA is de-lish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3