Customer Reviews for

Game for Seduction

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great story and writing...too short for the price

I had first read the 3rd book in the series and loved it (Game for love, 649 pages). I bought this one next for over $10 and it was about the length of a harlequin novel at 168 pages. Great writing and story line...but should be priced around $6-7, price is kind of st...
I had first read the 3rd book in the series and loved it (Game for love, 649 pages). I bought this one next for over $10 and it was about the length of a harlequin novel at 168 pages. Great writing and story line...but should be priced around $6-7, price is kind of steep.

posted by nevertoomuchromance on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Missing something

Hot characters...check! Hot sex...check. Unrealistic plot...check.

Although main characters Dominic and Melissa weren't strangers they didn't know each other very well, so I had a problem believing all that hot sex would lead to love within a week. But true to Be...
Hot characters...check! Hot sex...check. Unrealistic plot...check.

Although main characters Dominic and Melissa weren't strangers they didn't know each other very well, so I had a problem believing all that hot sex would lead to love within a week. But true to Bella Andre the book did satisfy in other ways.

posted by MsKaos on April 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Great story and writing...too short for the price

    I had first read the 3rd book in the series and loved it (Game for love, 649 pages). I bought this one next for over $10 and it was about the length of a harlequin novel at 168 pages. Great writing and story line...but should be priced around $6-7, price is kind of steep.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    Missing something

    Hot characters...check! Hot sex...check. Unrealistic plot...check.

    Although main characters Dominic and Melissa weren't strangers they didn't know each other very well, so I had a problem believing all that hot sex would lead to love within a week. But true to Bella Andre the book did satisfy in other ways.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Way too expensive for so short a novel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Too expensive

    I bought and enjoyed the first book. It was over 600 pages. For $10 plus 175 pages is pure greed and an ebook at that. I love Andre's Sullivan series but I will think twice before buying any of her books again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Sexy trilogy

    Ms. Andre writes very well but this trilogy was written totally in the bedroom... I liked the characters and the story line but they must have lived more in the real world than this book portrays... I usually give this author 4 or 5 star ratings but these books written quite a while ago are too sexy even for me who loves a good sex scene..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5* This was my first Bella Andre book and I loved it. I had to

    4.5*
    This was my first Bella Andre book and I loved it. I had to ask myself what took me so long. I think it's the new covers but I should know better then to judge a book by its cover. This was one hot book the min characters Ty and Julie were perfect and the story line was great. This book was fast paced with laughter and even some tears. I highly recommend it. I can't wait to read the next book in this series Game for Seduction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Must Read!

    I am a big fan of Bella Andre and she did not disappoint! The Bad Boys of Football are a must read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Oh, for the Bad Boys of Football

    This book was an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    ENJOYED READING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Sizzling hot!!!

    Okay so call me a sucker for the muscular, six-pack, football player. I like two out of the three football stories. I have read them again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Never thought I would want to even read about athletes, but I th

    Never thought I would want to even read about athletes, but I thought I'd give it a shot. Loved the story, the characters and their love story! I am searching for the 3rd book now! Fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Sexy

    Love these sexy characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    a must read

    bella andre has done it again recommend this book to anyone that likes romance erotica

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended

    Read them all they just get better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    So Seductive....

    Bella Andre's "Game" trilogy is by far the best in adult romance! Game for Anything, Game for Seduction, and Game for Love. All of them are so hot and the love connection between the characters rocks! I read each book within a day and hated that each story came to an end. I want MORE GAME STORIES!!! Go Outlaws! :) by~ Erin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    TOUCHDOWN! Highly Provocative!

    Oh My Lord!! This novel was definitely beyond my expectations, especially since it ONLY took me TWO DAYS to read it. Most of the erotic novels I've read thus far have just been foreplay, compared to this one written by Ms. Andre.

    This was my first novel by her, and most definitely won't be my last one. When Ms. Andre described in full detail the numerous sexcapades Dominic and Melissa shared, I felt as though I was committing voyeurism, being in the same room, vehicle, or any public location known to man, about to participate alongside with them. The match was lit and it NEVER SIZZLED AWAY!

    It was immensely GRATIFYING! I've had to replace the batteries TWICE!

    There was NO way this novel was typical or predictable, especially since normally it takes the hero/alpha male to realize half way through the book, what kind of HELLCAT he has between the sheets, and who has complete possession over his heart. NOT from the first time he touches her!

    Dominic had a way to move heaven and earth to keep Melissa hanging on, whatever it took, he would ultimately fight hell or whomever stood in his way, to make her, HIS!

    I'm looking forward to "Game for Love," the next installment to "The Bad Boys of Football" Series.

    WELL DONE MS. ANDRE, THIS NOVEL DESERVES WELL BEYOND A 10 STAR RATING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Game for Seduction

    This the second book in the series. I am not really sure it is one, but it follows after the first book.
    Dominic is a wide receiver for a football team in S.F. He is older. Melissa is the daughter of his agent 10 years younger. Dominic has known Melissa for most of her life. Now that she is 26 or so and working for her father Dominic sees her in a different light. They are attracted to each other and end up having a lot of sex. Melissa has always been in love with him, Dominic falls in love with her. The book could of had a lot more story and less sex, but I have found that this is how this writer writes. The story line keep me interested enough to keep reading, I just didn't like all the detailed sex...but over all the story was alright.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing love story you just cant get enough of the intense feeling you get when reading it.

    Melissa McKnight a smart beautiful women who has fantasies about the Outlaws number one wide reciever Dominic. But what she doesnt know is that he wants her more than anything and always has. She makes the mistake of going to a secret hide away bar for the sports players that want to get away from the high life and the groupies that crawl all over them. The bar is a place to get away and have some fun drinking and shooting some pool. Melissa goes there to see what its all about and starts drinking. Dominic then shows up and is shocked to see her there and he takes her back to his house to sobar her up not just to get a piece of ass. He had no intentions of her even staying there or sleeping with he. But and unexpected Melissa comes and seduces him and you can only guess what happens next. But what she thinks is going to be a relationship turns into a no strings attached love making. She came to the realization that nothing would ever come of the relationship so she was going to break it off with Dom even though shes completely in love with him she had to do it. (thats all im going to say dont want to ruin the rest of it)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    A hot romance

    Melissa McKnight is determined to prove that she is more than just the daughter of a superstar sports agent her goal to make it in the male exclusive world although she recognizes her surname brings recognition but also doubters.---------------- Melissa¿s biggest problem is her desire to perform unprofessional sexual trysts with one of her dad¿s top clients Dominic DiMarco. She hides her feelings until she and Dominic pose for a photo shoot. Dominic has been very careful to avoid scandal, but when it comes to Melissa he is unsure he can keep himself in line as he wants. He especially understands she is taboo as the daughter of his agent, but making love to her would be like winning the Superbowl, World Series, Stanley Cup and NBA title in one passionate relationship. Being together, though, may end both their careers.----------------- The latest Bad Boys of Football contemporary romance is a fun tale starring two individuals who put up strong offensive lines around their respective hearts to avoid love sacking what each considers their well-being. Dom and Mel are fully developed although his concerns for dodging love (he is more elusive than Fran Tarkenton was eluding tacklers) seem trivial while hers is understandable. Fans will appreciate this hot sports romance as Bella Andre throws another touchdown (see GAME FOR ANYTHING).------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7