Customer Reviews for

Game of Smoke and Mirrors

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Sensual Romantic Suspense

    Jia is on the run, accused of murdering her estranged husband. When she is caught, Zach must bring her from New Hampshire to Florida to face the charge. They are stuck in a blizzard with no phone. What follows is smoking hot and a great read. I highly recommend.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    This one surprised me.

    I didn't think I would like this story but I did. I finished it in a day's time. Very good.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved it

    Excellent story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2014

    I read Game OF Smoke and Mirrors in the box set Multi Shades of

    I read Game OF Smoke and Mirrors in the box set Multi Shades of Romance. This is the story of Jia Mason, who comes home to find police at her vacation cabin, her husband missing and believed to be dead. She finds herself the prime and only suspect in his death. She can't go through this again and be accused of a crime she didn't commit. She takes of to prove her innocence and is caught . Zack Sizemore has been hired to extradite a female from New Hampshire back to Florida. Zack is attracted to this beautiful woman prisoner and Jia is attracted to this handsome extradition specialist. Driving in a snow storm, there car goes down a ravine and there becomes a need to be close to survive. After being in the car they head off and find a cabin to wait out this storm. All the time Jia can't decide to run away or to trust Zack. Zack, who believes her innocence and his need to go by the book is torn. Then people Jia trusts my turn to be the ones to hurt her even more. Another amazing story by the ever talented Wynter Daniels. Full of intrigue and mystery and sizzling sex. This was a great read. I loved every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Excellent Read

    Excellent Read by Wynter Daniels

    I thoroughly enjoyed this read. There was great character interaction, a believable plot and explosive chemistry. Due to deception, Jia and Zack are thrown into a situation that is unimaginable. This book held my exclusive attention from the beginning to the end. You will not be disappointed in this one. 5 stars from me!

    Tasha, Divas of the Serengeti Book Club

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Jia Tisdale Mason is accused of murdering her husband even thoug

    Jia Tisdale Mason is accused of murdering her husband even though they haven't found his body, but the little evidence found points to her. She was falsely accused years ago of on drug charges and spent some time in jail. Since then she has been claustrophobic and realizes she is going to be falsely charged again and is scared. She escapes but is caught and will be extradited back to be charged.

    Zach Sizemore, a widower (whose wife was killed by her drug dealer so Zach really hates anything to do with drugs) is a extradition specialist who is hired to bring Jia back. There is an instant attraction between the two of them, but they try to dismiss it. On the last leg of the journey they go by car and wind up in a snow storm. They skid off the road and through the guardrail but both are unhurt. They leave the car and walk and luckily they come to a vacant cabin. At least they will be safe and warm and there's a little food, water and fireplace. Needless to say, with them being in close quarters, things really start to heat up. But can they trust each other?

    There are a lot of emotions in this story and you'll have to read it for yourself to find out the outcome. What happened to Jia's husband and why. Wynter puts some interesting twists and turns in that you don't really expect. I just loved reading this book and I highly recommend it .(BO)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1