Customer Reviews for

A Game of Thrones 4-Book Bundle: A Song of Ice and Fire Series: A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, and A Feast for Crows

Average Rating 4.5
( 2070 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1348)

4 Star

(355)

3 Star

(153)

2 Star

(83)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

...

Love the series! Too bad that you can currently buy 4 books for 19.97 and ebooks are running 29.99. I begin to think my nook purchase was a mistake.

posted by Zorsha on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

193 out of 201 people found this review helpful.

Awesome books, bad format

These are great books. I hate putting them down! But I would recommend spending a little extra and buying each book separately, if you're reading them on a nook. This "box set" has all four books as one file, so you have 3500+ pages in your nook book. That makes nav...
These are great books. I hate putting them down! But I would recommend spending a little extra and buying each book separately, if you're reading them on a nook. This "box set" has all four books as one file, so you have 3500+ pages in your nook book. That makes navigating with the page number slider very imprecise. And there are so many details in these books that I often wanted to go back and find another chapter, but it was just too much hassle. Might be better read in paper format, but at least having each as a separate nook book would be a big help.

posted by itsjulia on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Nook version awful

    Want to read the books but 3000+ pages instead of giving us all 4

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    The story is wonderfully written, however do not buy this boxed

    The story is wonderfully written, however do not buy this boxed set. My copy of Game of Thrones is missing 65 pages from the middle of the book. 1/12 of the book is just missing. This seems like a common problem with this set, as it was probably rushed into production when the TV show took off. Avoid this set.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    I don't like the fact that I bought these books from Barnes and

    I don't like the fact that I bought these books from Barnes and Nobel for the nook.

    You can't change the format to read it on other devices and after time, your digital library will be at the mercy of B&N. I'm looking for a better source for digital books that let me put them on the devices I want to read them on.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Very disappointed!

    Could not even get one-third of the way through first book. Boring, uninteresting, not worth reading. Waste of money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Fuckin ripoff 30 mudder fu ckin dollor

    BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER SQUID BUDDER BUDDER BUDDDERI BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER BUDDER

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I haven't begun to read the series but I'm wholly disappointed t

    I haven't begun to read the series but I'm wholly disappointed that the ereader version is more $$ than paperback! Really B&N?? That's how you treat your nook customers??

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    As many have written, if all the unnecessary sex had been left o

    As many have written, if all the unnecessary sex had been left out the series might have been ok but....To compare this writer to Tolkien is an insult to Tolkien. After reading the first 2 books I gave up and reread The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Missing pages, buy seperately

    I never bought it but everyone else is saying that this book is missing a ton of pages. Im not taking my chances, ill just buy the books seperately. Even if it costs more...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Why would I want to buy this for my nook for $10 more than I can

    Why would I want to buy this for my nook for $10 more than I can get the hard copies from Amazon?!!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Can't read...

    Want to read this on my PC as my Zeen is on the fritz. No matter what program I use it is protected. Fixes? I need to finish this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Could Have Been Better

    I don't like it all that much because it takes awhile to get to get one point.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    I was ripped off

    I have not gotten my books. I love this series and purchased because of watching the series on HBO. I ordered through the Market place from a company known as KG Books Mo. If you see them listed in the market place do not order from them. They are a rip off.
    So far no word from B&N in regards to my order.

    From what I have read here I am now sorry that I order these books. I hope the Author reads these reviews and knows what is happening in the public world to his great story. I really did not mean to give this any stars but one popped up. I will think long and hard the next time I order from B&N

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Is this a groneup book cause i a,11

    T

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    THIS IS A RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!by ggdsa

    this is fhe worst book EVER in history

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7