BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Game of Thrones 4-Book Bundle: A Song of Ice and Fire Series: A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, and A Feast for Crows

Average Rating 4.5
( 2063 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1343)

4 Star

(354)

3 Star

(153)

2 Star

(82)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

...

Love the series! Too bad that you can currently buy 4 books for 19.97 and ebooks are running 29.99. I begin to think my nook purchase was a mistake.

posted by Zorsha on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

193 out of 201 people found this review helpful.

Awesome books, bad format

These are great books. I hate putting them down! But I would recommend spending a little extra and buying each book separately, if you're reading them on a nook. This "box set" has all four books as one file, so you have 3500+ pages in your nook book. That makes nav...
These are great books. I hate putting them down! But I would recommend spending a little extra and buying each book separately, if you're reading them on a nook. This "box set" has all four books as one file, so you have 3500+ pages in your nook book. That makes navigating with the page number slider very imprecise. And there are so many details in these books that I often wanted to go back and find another chapter, but it was just too much hassle. Might be better read in paper format, but at least having each as a separate nook book would be a big help.

posted by itsjulia on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Nook Edition Issue

    I wish the books were seperate entities in my library rather than just one. A disappointing implementation. I have these in paperback and find the plot twists and character deaths surprising. I sure hope George R. R. Martin works to finish the series soon.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    The eBook is more than the paperback --- REALLY**!!

    Someone is being lazy -- There's no excuse for this! Get with the program and provide a user friendly, efficient eBook format.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Story GREAT nook formatting not.

    This series deserves five stars but I have a problem with the way the nook breaks up the four books. I have 1st year B&W nook so maybe it's my model.

    When you go to navigate by Chapter you are really only navigating by book. Individual book chapters are not listed. This was a pain when I started reading some on my iPhone app and then wanted to pick up the nook again. I try to go by page but the slider bar is too sensitive.

    If I could do it over I would buy each book separately. It's worth the extra few bucks to have em parsed out.

    Great series though NOT for children. Someone in the Chicago Times compared it to Harry Potter. Fools

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Sassy paranormal!

    Funny, sassy, smart and sexy! Charly's antics make for a fast paced who done it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Waste of money

    You can vuy all four books seperately for $10 cheaper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Good

    Of the 4 book bundle, the 1st 2 are the best and I would rate them both a 5 star. Book 3 was good; I'd rate a 4 star. Book 4, not so much; took me a long time to get thru and a lot was pretty boring. The bit about Cat I found too unbelievable even in a fantasy story. Chapter 46 of Book 4; my sentiments exactly - I miss my favorite characters and want to know what's going on with them. I am hoping Book 5 will meet my needs and be of the same calibar as Books 1 & 2. I would recommend the 1st 3 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Best book next to twilight

    Even to the very first page ive been enchated on the wonderfull world of the seven kingdoms Ull NEVER WANT TO PUT UR NOOK DOWN!?
    ~KAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Exceptional

    I don't have HBO so I couldnt watch the series. Now that I'm reading the books, I'm motivated to get HBO just do i can watch the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I am reading the first of the 4 books, Game of Thrones. I really enjoy it. Each chapter is a different character so it keeps you in the story which is quite complex. My only complaint is the character names are different so I really have to concentrate to keep them all staight. Reading it on my NOOK has been great since the book is very thick, over 800 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Loved it!

    Loved them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Very good!

    It took me a while to get through, because I lost the book twice and I through it across the room a few times, I would get so involved itn the characters that I would get mad, yell at them, their trials and tribulations made me sad, it was like talking to aquaintances and friends. Dani, Arya, Jon, and Ned were by far my favorite characters and although Drogo didnt have his point of veiw heard he would be next on that list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    GOER Awesome

    I liked

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Awesome books!

    I love these books! Slowed down reading a bit in 2nd and beginning of third then Wham! Sucked right back in! Reading 5th book now

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    A must read

    See my review

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Okay - I love these books. Martin creates an incredibly well-tho

    Okay - I love these books. Martin creates an incredibly well-thought-out, complex world, populates it with fascinating characters, puts them in awful situations, then lets the story roll. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that he keeps killing off characters I love! Not a legitimate gripe, really, but he's the only writer I've read in a long time that gets you to really love a character, and want so badly to see how his or her life will turn out, only to chop off his head, or kill him in a war, or stab him or ... and still, I keep reading and reading and waiting to see how this character turns out, how this plot turn ends, Aaarrghghg!! Gotta love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Winter is coming...

    So if you have seen the HBO show than i dont need to say much else with human chacters you will love and hate plots within plots and and magiv that feals "real" its a no brainer you pick this up... with gory fight scenes and ye olden talk you realy feal you are a part of the game of thrones if your looking for the feel of LOTR look else were this is a full on medevil fantasy theres no one ring no magic tree elves and barly any dragons though be warned there are people and place things and plots still being introduced to this epic with no end in sight you can go half way though the book and comupon a chachter you thought all togeth vanished still if your looking for a gritty tale GOT has it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Very good

    Good writing and great story. Cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    GREAT SERIES!!!!

    Awesome series for fans of adventure and political sciences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18