Customer Reviews for

Games Demons Play (Mystic Isle, Book 3)

Average Rating 5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mystic Isle-Games Demons Play

I've read the previous two books in this series and I must say this one is by far the best. I never thought that another series would captivate me as mush as the Stormy Weather series did but this one by far has. I love how Ms Blake pairs the mates with exacty what the ...
I've read the previous two books in this series and I must say this one is by far the best. I never thought that another series would captivate me as mush as the Stormy Weather series did but this one by far has. I love how Ms Blake pairs the mates with exacty what the female lead needs. In this case Izzy who was subjected to horrors that shouldn't even be dreamt of in your worst enemys nightmares at the hands of a warewolf while her boyfriend runs away like a coward and leaves her for dead, dealing with man issues!, trust issues vamp issues, impulse control issues... meets trust and falls in love. Well deserved. Read it. It.Will.Not.Dissapoint.

posted by Bookish-Addiction on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I really wish I could have given this a better review. Particula

I really wish I could have given this a better review. Particularly after reading some of the other reviews. For me, this was NOT the best book in the series. The book was not well-edited. So poorly that I had difficulty understanding some of the sentences. The characte...
I really wish I could have given this a better review. Particularly after reading some of the other reviews. For me, this was NOT the best book in the series. The book was not well-edited. So poorly that I had difficulty understanding some of the sentences. The characters started off well, but then fizzled into a quick little round up. And the ending just dropped. I really wanted it to be better. I did. And I think there was potential in it, but it just didn't happen for me. Disappointed.

posted by lvobrien on May 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    I really wish I could have given this a better review. Particula

    I really wish I could have given this a better review. Particularly after reading some of the other reviews. For me, this was NOT the best book in the series. The book was not well-edited. So poorly that I had difficulty understanding some of the sentences. The characters started off well, but then fizzled into a quick little round up. And the ending just dropped. I really wanted it to be better. I did. And I think there was potential in it, but it just didn't happen for me. Disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Mystic Isle-Games Demons Play

    I've read the previous two books in this series and I must say this one is by far the best. I never thought that another series would captivate me as mush as the Stormy Weather series did but this one by far has. I love how Ms Blake pairs the mates with exacty what the female lead needs. In this case Izzy who was subjected to horrors that shouldn't even be dreamt of in your worst enemys nightmares at the hands of a warewolf while her boyfriend runs away like a coward and leaves her for dead, dealing with man issues!, trust issues vamp issues, impulse control issues... meets trust and falls in love. Well deserved. Read it. It.Will.Not.Dissapoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    **I received a copy of this book for an honest review** I am L


    **I received a copy of this book for an honest review**

    I am LOVING this series!! 
    *Sighs* If only Mystic Isle really existed, lol. An Island where all of the supes go hang out to chill and have all kinds of hook ups, yea totally awesome!
    Though Izzy & Shade do not meet on the Island, their relationship definitely takes a turn for the better while they are there. Izzy needs to make enough money to replace her friend’s car that she wrecked while taking out for a joy ride, so she goes to Mystic Isle to win the poker tournament. Little did she know that the hottie who saved her after the accident is the number one Demon to beat.
    I like the story, I think it’s a pretty fun and exciting background for the relationship between Izzy & Shade, it fits them perfectly. Even though they feel an instant connection, their relationship still takes a little time to flourish, Izzy has trust issues and what for what happened in her past, I don’t blame her. And Shade, has a shady past (lol pun intended), so he thinks he’s undeserving and doesn’t want to scare her away by moving too fast or by making any wrong moves.
     Izzy is too funny and a perfect combination of sweet & sassy, while Shade is a totally delicious demon with a sweet and caring side. They are absolutely perfect for each other. And after the tournament Izzy comes face to face with her troubled past, and I have to say, I was 100% gratified with how she reacted. If I could have given her a high five, I would have lol.
    It’s a must read!  
    P.S. I’m hoping that Charles Latham gets a story of his own; I’d like to see who can handle the God, lol. 








     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great read

    Selena Blake...I love her books have read them all and this one did not disappoint :)keep on writing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Vampires, demons and expensive cars...what's not to love?

    Vampires, demons and expensive cars...what's not to love?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this part of the series. I think it was the best so far.

    I loved this part of the series. I think it was the best so far. I wanted it to go on forever! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Love the Mystic Isle series. I always check to see when the next

    Love the Mystic Isle series. I always check to see when the next one is going to be out. A must read series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    The best

    I love this series, adventure, fun, and love. Great reat and worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Games Demons Play (Mystic Isle) I first fell in love with Selena

    Games Demons Play (Mystic Isle) I first fell in love with Selena's Stormy Weather series. Now I am in love with her Mystic Isle series. I read the first two and was waiting for this one to come out. You have Shade, a demon and Izzy, a vamp and let me tell you, they are hot together. Their sex scenes were so passionate. Shade was such a hero, rescuing Izzy many times. He was the perfect man for her, so caring. She needed someone like that after her horrendous past(read the books if you want to know her back story). I was laughing at some of the scenes during the poker tournament. And what a revelation at the end of the book about her true heritage. I cannot wait for the other 2 books in this series. Great work Selena!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    I think it was a good book, though not as good as the first two.

    I think it was a good book, though not as good as the first two. It felt a lot shorter than the first two and I ended up with more questions about Izzy when I finished the book. The story was enjoyable though and I look forward to the continuation of this series (but it was not better than her Stormy Weather series. I still think about those characters and wonder what's new with them).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Another great book in this series.  I hope that after everyone h

    Another great book in this series.  I hope that after everyone has their own books she will write another one that includes everyone,
    kind of as a follow up.  Can't wait for the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    AWESOME!

    This is a great third book to the series. I look forward to the next two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great Series

    Love Izzy . Great feeling of love and triumph. Even Demons need love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Loved this book...such an exciting new series. I love how all th

    Loved this book...such an exciting new series. I love how all the characters are supportive of each other. Romance and hot scenes mixed with mystery and a surprise I didn't see coming. Great job Selena!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Can not wait for the next one!

    Love the series. I think I like this one the best so far. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book has a sweet and steamy demon and what more could a gir

    This book has a sweet and steamy demon and what more could a girl want. This book is great and so is the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    4.5 stars

    Good read that continues to flesh out characters & interactions between old and new friends and lovers. GREAT SERIES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    I read the first two books and have been patiently waiting for I

    I read the first two books and have been patiently waiting for Izzy's story. Suffice to say. I was not disapointed. Started reading it yesterday and finished it around 2:00 this morning. So ready for the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Great Story!!

    Love the Mystic Isle series! Loved Izzy & Shade's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Another great mystic isle story

    I loved Izzy's story. I can't wait for the next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2