BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Garbage! Monster! Burp!

Average Rating 3.5
( 659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(314)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(123)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Monsters

My Brother loves minsters so much i thougt i would by him a book. I started to look for some books at the store. I could not find any. I started to look for free books on my nook and i gound this and i thougt it was so so cute so i got it. My brother loves it so much.

posted by 16966721 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

It ims a cute story

Nicely written

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Okk

    Umm does ayone know if its for kids who r like 2-3 years old

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Stupid, silly book

    No offence vannesa but i goy this book and it is kindof pointless. They only include pictures that are only three quarters on the page. It is basically just a monster that eats garbage from the the nice little town w/ brothers and sisters. Oh by the way, it rhymes:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Garbage Monster!! September 26,

    I loved your book very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    It's good-for what I got to read!

    The Nook version of this book cuts of the pages,so I could not read the whole story and understand it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    This bok This book looks

    This book looks like a realy good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    2 year old

    Do you think this would be a good book for a 2 year old?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    It was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Litte sitters love this book!

    This book fun to read to my litte sitters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Okay

    I THOUGHT IT NEED TO BE LONGER,BUT I STILL LIKE IT ALOT.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Umm... good book

    Boring but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Ii dont even know because i didnt read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great lesson

    Got this for my son. It was free, which is why I was not surprised that the pages were not centered and some words cut off. On a positive note, the idea of the story was great. Teaching kids to recycle is a great idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Enter Headline

    This book was a little wierd some pages got cut off. So yea.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    It was okay.

    A bit long for a kids book..

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    I gues it was good

    I gues it was a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Good Message, Bad Book

    I REALLY didn't like this authur when I read When Cows Fly. Good message+bad book+bad authur?5Barely any words=BBAAAAAAAAADDDDD

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2