Customer Reviews for

Garbage! Monster! Burp!

Average Rating 3.5
( 666 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(317)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(80)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(124)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Monsters

My Brother loves minsters so much i thougt i would by him a book. I started to look for some books at the store. I could not find any. I started to look for free books on my nook and i gound this and i thougt it was so so cute so i got it. My brother loves it so much.

posted by 16966721 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!!!!

Awesome book even though some pf the pages have the bottom cut off! My little 5 year old sister loved it!

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Cute

    It was a really cute book :)

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    its good

    its a cute story, my son liked it and the pictures are very good

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Cute

    Love it so cute a def read for the kids

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Havent read it yet but looks good

    Good

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Completely enthralling....

    Freaking fantastic and absolutely wonderful. You'll laugh so hard that you'll cry. Seriously: read it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great read

    I read this to my son and he loved it! He's asked me to read it again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Good message!

    Simple illustrations, good rhyming story. Recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Garbage monster

    Really cute for kids I give it a 10o out of10.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Strange

    Crazy but cute

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Very funny

    I like the part about finding someone to sue.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Cute

    Loved this cute book, kept kids attention and has been read many times over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    Good for kids

    My 9 year old loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    My 3 year old loves this bok

    My daughter asks for this book frequently. Cute story with many good messages for kids and adults alike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    Adam to ethan

    Go back t rea to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    Click hear

    Great book!!! I am nine:) also a great family book and for all those people who did not like it if yu dont have anything nice to say dont say anything at all averall great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    That was great

    That was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Asome

    This is an awsome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    If you're 4 this is awesome.

    My daughter thinks this is hilarious. She just loves the monster and is so happy when the kids make him better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Whoa

    This book relates to our modern world. Try to find the deeper meaning of this fun, cute, short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    good

    good book so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6