Customer Reviews for

Garden of Secrets (Angel's Bay Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

can't wait

I enjoyed every book by Barbara Freethy. They are hard to put down and I can't wait to read more.

posted by BookaholicTracy on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Be cautious...make sure you don't buy the book twice

This book seems like the same story, Hidden Falls, which is part of the Angel's Bay series, also written by Barbara Freethy.

posted by 5063000 on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    BookHounds

    LOVED IT

    ***slight spoilers***

    You would think have two men attracted to you would be a good thing, but for Charlotte, the local OBGYN, it has thrown her world into a tailspin. After being back in Angel's Bay for a year after what she had hoped would be a quick visit has turned more permanent. Andrew, her boy friend from high school has reappeared back in her life and she agrees to meet him at the New Year's eve party given by her rival's sister. This is the guy who cheated on her and is now the local minister. At this same party, Joe, the town's chief of police is there and she is extremely attracted to him. So, what should Charlotte do?

    Well, when the hostess is almost murdered and Charlotte is found with the body and covered in blood, things get really sticky. Especially since this was the sister of the girl who cheated with Andrew! So when Pamela shows up to help her sister, things get even worse. There are some seriously fun moments in this story Joe is spending a lot of time going over the case with her and I got the sense that he would like to review a bit more than the case. The wonderful thing about this series is that you don't need to read them in order to enjoy them. The books each stand on their own and yes, some of the characters overlap in the series, but that doesn't detract from any of the stories. This is just a fun and super quick read filled with a bit of sex, mystery and tension.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Another great book!

    After being a secondary character in the first four books, it was nice to finally get Charlotte's story! It was worth the wait and I love how the book set up potential future books with some of the characters. Overall, very satisfying and really tied in characters from the other books. I gave it 4 stars because I personally like all questions to be answered in the end and similar to a previous book, one question was never answered - and it's a question that's been discussed in other books, so I really thought we'd get the answer in this book. However, I recommend this to anyone and even though it can be read as a stand alone, a person should read the other books first to really enjoy the story more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Good Read!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this Barbara Freethy novel. Was one I couldn't put down until I read the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Highly Recommended!! You must read this book!!

    This book is so captivating!! I got so into it..that I finished the book in 2 days!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Brain Candy

    Really enjoyed, easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great book added to the Angel Bay series!

    I think Charlotte is one of my favorite characters. The angel bay books are getting better & better. I can't wait to read the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1