Customer Reviews for

Garden of Secrets (Angel's Bay Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

can't wait

I enjoyed every book by Barbara Freethy. They are hard to put down and I can't wait to read more.

posted by BookaholicTracy on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Be cautious...make sure you don't buy the book twice

This book seems like the same story, Hidden Falls, which is part of the Angel's Bay series, also written by Barbara Freethy.

posted by 5063000 on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    can't wait

    I enjoyed every book by Barbara Freethy. They are hard to put down and I can't wait to read more.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    fans will enjoy exposing the Garden of Secrets.

    In Angel's Bay, as New Year's Eve approaches, ob/gyn Dr. Charlotte Adams assesses her life. She loves her professional work but feels depressed over the state of her personl life.

    Ironically she has two men Reverend Andrew Schilling and chief of police Joe Silveira interested in seeing her. She finds Joe the divorcee makes her hot and tingling, but a relationship with him brings plenty of baggage excluding his first responder job. Andrew wants a second chance, but Charlotte has not been able to forgive him for cheating on her when they were dating in high school. However as she tries to decide on her future, she is in the wrong place at the wrong time so she may have no future.

    The latest Angel's Bay contemporary tale (see At Hidden Falls) is an engaging triangle as Charlotte knows she needs to choose either one of the men in her life or neither in fairness to both of them. The romantic subplot is the prime theme with the whodunit serving more as a supporting "matchmaking" segue. Although at times a scorecard is needed to recall who's relates to whom, fans will enjoy exposing the Garden of Secrets.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    Book #5 GREAT! Looking for MOrE

    Posted 12/24/2011: Have now read all five books in this series and would rank the series in the top three series EVER... I have only started reading Ms. Freethy and already have loaded about 25 of her books on my NOOK... Stories are set in beautiful surroundings, characters are well developed and closely related throughout the books. Just the right amount of mystery, romance and human nature to make for wonderful reading. Never wanted to put any of the five books down. Recommend the series to all but in my opinion it is important to read the books in sequence since the stories and the characters are all inter related. If you like Robyn Carr's Virgin River series you will love these books. Enjoy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    So good! I loved Joe and Charlotte. My 2nd favorite Angel Bay

    "Jump Charlotte, I will catch you"....and he did... this book wad worth the wait .. joe and Charlotte met in book one, sniffed around each other for 4 more books and finally made their way to each other. I can't wait to catch up on them in future books. Did he buy that mustang? Did they have kids? This is right up there with Shane and Lauren's story.. i really really enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Wonderful book!

    I've been waiting for so long for this story. Love all the Angel's Bay Books, but this one was my favorite. Charlotte has always been one of the most interesting characters and I enjoyed reading her story and figuring out which of the guys she might end up with. As always, a terrific read, lots of emotion, great dialogue and once you start reading, you'll never want to stop. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Is this a reproduction

    This is a reproduction correct? Or released with new cover like sikent run and slent fall because i swear ive read this

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    page turner

    this book will keep you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    We need to know more about the Angel Bay. Love these books

    We need to know more about the Angel Bay. Love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Loved the entire series

    This is the final book in the series• i enjoyed all the books and i am sad to see the series end• i am not ready to say goodbye to Angesl Bay! This last book focused on Charlotte, Andrew, and Joe• i enjoy reading books from this author, she always has the right amount of romance filled with mystery•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    The entire series is worth reading

    Garden of Secret is the last book in the 5 series of Angels Bay. All 5 books were enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I loved it. I have the whole series and can't wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    I LOVED THIS SEIES I AM ON BOOK 5 I CAN NOT WAIT TO FINISH THE

    I LOVED THIS SEIES I AM ON BOOK 5 I CAN NOT WAIT TO FINISH THE ANGEL
    BAY SERIES. I GIVE THE SERIES A FIVE STAR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Great series

    Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    LOVED IT!

    I enjoyed the entire Angel's Bay series; books 1-5. I was sorry to have the series end. A quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Wonderful series

    Loved, loved, loved this series. A perfect blend of mystery and romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Who can resist this Garden?

    After reading all of the prior Angel Bay Series, I anticipated Charlotte's story the most and kept thinking, when would I hear it? Barbara Freethy's writing raises the bar of what romance novels mean to me. She did not disappoint.
    Barbara ensures that Charlotte keeps you guessing; is she going to fall back to Andrew,her first true love OR is she going to fall forward to a new love Joe.
    Barbara keeps you informed and engaged, turning page after page until the morning light is streaming through the windows and you realize your eyes are sandy, you read all night, and do not regret it.
    Her story telling is so reminiscent of another story teller who uses serial novels and also manages to keep interest and anticipation high.
    Barbara has a gift and I hope she keeps sharing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Good series--great read!

    I have enjoyed this whole series and was looking forward to Charlotte's story. I wasn't disappointed, except that it ended too soon. I really like this author and hope she continues this series or starts a new one before long!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Wonderful!

    I was waiting for this book. I love Charlotte and Joe and Andrew too and this one didn't disappoint. I want more Angel's Bay. Love the series. If you like books with romance and community and great relationships and a little mystery, this is a perfect book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Great series! Make sure u read them all. This is by far my favorite author! All of her books are amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    love it

    I love the whole series, read it in a day, and this book make me cry. love the author, I read all her books and I want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3