Customer Reviews for

Garden of Sorrow

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Love the series

    Great book filled with suspense , adventure, and romance. Love the main characters Alex, Kevin and as always Stefan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    I love her books and this one was as good as the rest. She keep

    I love her books and this one was as good as the rest. She keeps you in suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Dale Mayer's Garden of Sorrow

    I discovered my first Dale Mayer book a week ago and am now on my 3rd...I absolutely love her books and once I start, it is so very difficult to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Inlove with

    .I totally love every book i have read of this author and this book was no exception.Keep on going with this them.WoW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Great read

    This book was well written, fast paced & full of action. This series is very good i highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I just finished reading this book and series. For me, the first

    I just finished reading this book and series. For me, the first and second books were exciting reads, however, the third book
    of the series, "Maddy's Floor", didn't do much for me. This book, "Garden Of Sorrow", in my opinion, is the best in this series. I found it captivating, exciting, fast-moving, and very enjoyable reading. If you are into physic mysteries, I recommend that you read this series. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    great book

    I read this book in 2 days, like the others is in the seris it is wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Nice paranormal suspense. I won this book in a contest. This wa

    Nice paranormal suspense.

    I won this book in a contest. This was the first time I read this author and I liked this book. Mystery, romance, and suspense are always appealing to me. I found the theme intriguing, psychics including those who are cops using their abilities to save others and fight evil even though it can take a lot from them. The heroine was coming into her own awareness of her abilities so we got to learn the psychic ways from her love interest and a mentor. The pace was fast, grabbed you quickly and kept you enthralled. I liked the interaction between the three main characters and the supporting cast was good. I will check out the other books in this series. I did note some issues that an editor would have caught. They were not bad enough to detract from the story but enough to be noticed and halt reading for moments if you are attentive to such things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    "Garden of Sorrow" is the 4th book in the Psychic Visi

    "Garden of Sorrow" is the 4th book in the Psychic Visions series. With a fantastic plot and realistic characters, Dale keeps you turning the pages in this psychic vision crime novel. Although this is a series, this book can be read as a stand alone, but beware you WILL want to read them all. Highly recommended to all readers.




    This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was my first read by this author, and I found the world she

    This was my first read by this author, and I found the world she had built for Psychic Visions rather intriguing – humans with supernatural powers, how can you go wrong with that? I thought Garden of Sorrow started out strong but as the story went on, the suspense continued to hold my attention, however my interest in the main characters, specifically the heroine began to dwindle. I expected the resistance he put up in light of her newly acquired abilities, but I expected her to come to terms with them at some point. She’s a good person deep down, so I new that she would eventually come to see her gift as a tool to do good and help. She did, but she kept going back and forth between bravery and cowardice. I was expecting her arc to take her from timid and scared to more confident and brave. It’s not like she had zero support; not with Kevin and Stefan at her back.

    The chemistry between Kevin and Alexis was definitely warm, but fell a little flat. The attraction was definitely there, but her fears of getting romantically involved with Kevin scared her. When she learns that their coupling had created a special bond that could be permanent, it led to a scene with her acting both childish and selfish. Honestly, I felt that the secondary characters were more interesting, namely Stefan. He was an enigma, and I found myself wanting more of him as well as more of his back story. Even Lissa had a bit more personality than her sister.

    When it comes to the actual mystery of the plot, I was easily caught up in the fascinating and intriguing events, though I had to pay very close attention to every word and event, especially when the story moved back and forth between the planes of existence. What the author did very well was describe everything in detail so that I never forgot where I was. The identity of the antagonist was also a well kept secret throughout the story. The sex scene(s) were fade to black, but that didn’t bother me.

    Overall, I enjoyed this story. I’m definitely tempted to start at the beginning of this series. Nothing in this story hinted at past books, so I felt like this could easily stand on its own. I’m giving this 3.5 rounded up to 4.

    Disclaimer: I received a review copy from the author. A review in exchange was not promised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1