BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Garland for Girls (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good

Intrestin... very intrestin

posted by motherBG on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Sweet little stories

Just the sort of little morality tales you would expect from Louisa May Alcott. Sweet, but a bit treacly for modern tastes. Some typos and errors in the digital copy, but usually legible.

posted by 10514149 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Page 3

    Im only on page 3 but i can tell its gonna be aloto typos. Has random stuff like: gvbmmmkl.hgFGHCGHBCfvm.&*/'"fgc%!5;gjc - bad

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Sweet little stories

    Just the sort of little morality tales you would expect from Louisa May Alcott. Sweet, but a bit treacly for modern tastes. Some typos and errors in the digital copy, but usually legible.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Good

    Intrestin... very intrestin

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Dont bother

    Terrible

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Great Book...Ebook, not so much.

    This ebook has an endless amount of typo errors, which makes it extremely difficult to read. However, I highly recommend all works by Louisa May Alcott.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Skylar

    My question is why is it a book and and i said games lol!!!!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Free

    It might be teribble but its free

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Huh

    What is itI DESERVE A RIGHT TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    CJ Garland for Girls by Louisa May Alcott

    Although this is by a good author, it is a pretty boring book. This is a collection of short stories about many random girls. So far I have liked every book by Alcott except for this book. I give it 2 stars for the actual book but it gets an extra star brcause of the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Intresting not

    It doesn't matter if it's bad or good it maters if you like it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Game

    Horrible terrible and if they were any more words i could think about i would write yhem down in this instent second.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Emma

    I have only read like 5 pages but i give 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    I am zoe

    I am tellin you to red and keep reading you giss are speshel use the power o reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    I know

    That this author wrote little women so im gonna guess that it's good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2