Customer Reviews for

Garrison's Creed

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Love these boys great book so worth the money...

    Love these boys great book so worth the money...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Intrigue-Romance from Start to Finish!

    Before you get all close and personal with hardened CIA agent Nicola Garrison and Black Ops specialist Cash Garrison, read Sweet Girl, their backstory, taking place ten years earlier, then settle in for a sometimes volatile, sometimes passionate tale of lost love, lost innocence and fear of history repeating itself. Sniper expert, Cash and his team are on a mission, but what Cash sees through his scope brings him to his knees, was it a ghost haunting his past? Nicola died, he helped bury the love of his life, but this woman hanging on the arm of a vile black market weapons dealer can be none other than his Nicola, older, more beautiful, with an edge to her countenance.

    After disappearing to protect her family, Nicola is alone in the world, and finds the life of a CIA undercover agent fits her perfectly, no attachments, no roots, just her job, facing danger on a daily basis, long months of infiltrating and seducing are about to come to an end as her mission is in its final moments and a black market arms dealer is about to go down. The clock ticks, and suddenly from nowhere, a sniper’s blast ruins months of hard work and she is now on the run, heading straight into a group of Black Ops mercenaries, Cash and her brother, included. How does she explain what happened when she is sworn to secrecy? How could they have ruined all of her work with one bullet? How does she survive the pain and hate in Cash’s eyes? Who can she turn to when there is a traitor in the CIA who has her marked for death? Their hearts scream to each other, but pride is a powerful enemy.

    Cristin Harber is amazing in her ability to envelope her readers in her romantic mysteries. We are invited into the minds and hearts of the characters, hearing their internal battles as they think and fell one thing, only to say and do another. The mental dialogue added so much to creating living characters dealing with over the top emotional torment and doubt. From their tender and tentative love a decade before, to the current day shocks, these two are waging an internal battle that feels real. Populated with a large cast of varied characters who appear either briefly or in cameo appearances throughout, there is time to chuckle, to sigh, and to hope these characters will soon have their own story to tell.

    Fast-paced, filled with intrigue and romance and other matters of the heart, Nicola and Cash’s story had me from page one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    The first book was so well done, but this one was even better -

    The first book was so well done, but this one was even better - more suspense, more action, more plot twists, more hotness! You don't have to read the 1st one in order to enjoy this - both can easily stand alone - but it's nice to have the background story and recognize a few of the characters. The thing I liked best about this one was that every time I thought things were winding down, something unexpected happened and kept my interest piqued. Recommend for those who like down and dirty alpha types and intelligent, kickass female leads rocking their worlds.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ***Received an ARC of this book from the Publisher, via Netgalle

    ***Received an ARC of this book from the Publisher, via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review***



    Overall rating:  4.5 Rockin' Stars



    Garrison’s Creed is the second book in Cristin Harber’s Titan series.  Nicola and Cash are hot and steamy and so great together.  This book is amazing, fast-paced, suspenseful, and stock-full of hot steamy scenes that will keep you guessing the entire time.  



    Nicola is a feisty, beautifully sexy CIA agent. She can kick some booty! She is a strong willed and fearless heroine.  



    “Get up, girl,” she told herself.  Nothing moved except for her lips.  No she’d worked too hard, had too much to prove.  A little thing like this wasn’t going to take her down.  She was too freakin’ smart to stumble like newbie recruit fresh off the farm.



    Cash is a sexy alpha sniper with a rifle named “Miss Betty” who is focused on his job while enjoying life to its fullest.  The couple has history.  They grew up together and fell in love in college.  When Nic’s supposed death occurs, Cash is devastated and turns to his career to cover up the pain and loss.  Then he sees her,



    “His senior year of college, when they got the news, seemed like yesterday.  But it was a lie.  She was a liar.  The only woman to steal his heart was a liar. Liar, liar, girl on fire.  



    The couple struggle with forgiveness and the loss of 10 years of being without each other.  Cash is a protector and Nicola doesn’t want protecting, she wants a partner.  



    “No matter what you’re doing or where you are, nothing’s going to change my need to protect you.  I’m that a$$hole, okay.  It’s in my blood, in my brain, I’m f@cking hardwired to step in front of you.  To cover and protect you.”




    “…knowing you are forever my partner…But also through the hell of radio silence and undercover operations.  I am yours, as I always have been.”



    I highly recommend book.  It's super sexy alphas will get your blood pumping and the story will leave you wanting more.  This is really great series with happily ever after ending.  I look forward to the next book! 



    Hero – Cash: 4.5 stars
    Heroine - Nicola: 4.5 stars
    Steam Level: 4 stars 
    Plot: 4 stars 
    Cliffhanger: No



    Would I recommend this book: Yes! 
    Would I read other books by this author: Yes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    OMG!  I cant say enough about this book... I fell in love with C

    OMG!  I cant say enough about this book... I fell in love with Cash in the first book
    And couldn't wait to read his story.. this book will make you laugh and cry, 
    Sometimes at the same time! I can't wait to start the next one and see what types 
    of strong women will claim the rest of the heroes hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Garrison's Creed ~ Cash is all alpha & simply amazing

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    Simply put....I LOVED Garrison's Creed. I found the story to be more about romance than action and suspense. But the book isn't really short on the surprises or suspense.

    Ten years ago, Cash Garrison buried his girlfriend, Nicola, who was the love of his life. During an ops mission, he sees a ghost from his past in his crosshairs.

    Nicola has been in love with Cash since she was a child. In college, she finally got up the nerve to make a move. Too bad an internship cost her the love of her life and her family. Now that the undercover operation she has spent months on has just gone up in flames and her cover has been blown, Nicola is running for her life. She doesn’t expect to run into Cash and the men from The Titan Group.

    With everything crashing in around her, Nicola is going to have to figure out who she can and can not trust. She’s going to have to prove to her brother and Cash that she is a good agent and rely on them to have her back, when a new assignment comes up.

    Cristin Harber has managed to throw surprise after surprise into this book. Just when you think everything is fine and dandy, be prepared to find yourself on the edge of your seat. On the romance side, Cristin has given the reader a couple you can immediately fall in love with. Nicola will do anything to protect her family and those she loves. Cash is all alpha, but is one of the sweetest heroes I’ve come across in awhile.

    Source: Personal Purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Wow

    Another action packed book in the series. Steaming hot and full of surprises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Mason

    Looks around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Fox

    She waited for Storm and took his hand, pulling him up the stairs and back to the kingdom. •Fox•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Byrd

    She entered after Fox and Serena, healing spell in her left hand, and Flames in her right to generate warmth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Saylem

    No? Okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Cassy

    I'm not even a princess. I uses to be a freaking guard. Until my master went for a swim...and...well....yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Gale to Perrin

    The Order is over. I work alone now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Engeti

    Oprns it and bows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Perrin

    Im trying to find ariel. She asked me something then left.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Sapphire to Aiden

    "Hey yeah Vaeh is hurt REALLY REALLY bad she is at naplo just dont try to heal her unyil she comes to"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Silver

    Walks in,"hey you guys",she says smiling slightly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    A

    Looks around

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Molly

    Wou like to join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Cc

    I take my dagger and open the wound and suck poison out spitting it out on the ground

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2