Customer Reviews for

Gas We Pass: The Story of Farts

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    A funny subject, and easy book to get a laugh and entertain the

    A funny subject, and easy book to get a laugh and entertain the kids with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Great non-fiction info

    The story is told very simply, but directly in fact-telling style. The only glitch was the full frontal nudity of a little boy in a tub of water. The boy was standing up. Otherwise, loads of information and a lot of nervous laughs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    A Great Childhood Memory

    My friend and I would visit the Natural Wonders store in the mall in sixth grade, and each time we would read this and "Everybody Poops." We thought it was the funniest thing ever. We are 25 now, and I gave this book to her at her baby shower. Now we can pass on the laughs to a new generation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    An Interesting Book for Young Children

    This book talks about the taboo topic of passing gas. We actually bought it as a gift for my mother who always gets mad at us for burping inside the house, so it was supposed to be a joke. But it was actually quite informative! This is a good book for parents trying to teach their children about sometimes awkward topics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    everyone does it!

    faith : this book had everything a book should have it had heart, soul, and most of all gas i recomend this to everyone over sixth grade.it give a good lesson. i think when im president ( like that will ever happen ) i will put this book in every health class in the world : ) lol yeah right! heres what my friend has to say. katie : I laughed,I cried,it was moving. Great book. I suggest it to anyone,at any age. For those of you who think farting is wrong,Read this book. All the cool kids are doing it.

    p.s. this book describes twilight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    Great for teaching why we pass gas to kids

    I bought this book to read to my 5th grade health class when we were doing our nutrition unit. 10 - 11 year old boys are very interested in farting, so they loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2008

    Hilarious for boys!

    Its been a challenge to get my 8 year old to read. He read this story through twice just at the store. He laughed so hard and it did not matter to him that it was a little bit challenging because it was so funny to him. I am going to bye this for him for Christmas and see if I can find other funny books like this one. Oh by the way it is not just funny but educational on how the body functions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    I found this book very intriguing. I recommended this book to higher 8th grade class, and had them write a summary and a book cover for this magnificent book. They enjoyed reading this and took this very seriously. I suggest all teachers to pass the book down to their students.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2007

    Funny and informational of the body

    I bought this book today and read it to my son and we laughed, but I also realized that this book goes into detail of how the digestive system works and other things. It's a good book - not disgusting or nasty, but informational and natural.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    My Daddy

    My dad FARTS all of the time so I got him this book as a JOKE.And he LOVED it!!!!! =' =z =0 =o =' ={ =}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2006

    laughs

    this book was an integral part of my childhood. it's hilarious and brilliantly humerous for small kids. they'll enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2005

    no so good

    I saw this book on the shelf of someones house.I had to pick it up the cover looked funny.I was not very pleased with the book.I found it uniteresting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    Good for a laugh

    I just finished reading it and I'm still laughing. A very informative and silly book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2002

    Age makes no difference

    This is a most informative, funny book on a most embarrassing topic. I loved it! I found it at my dentist's office--an embarrassing moment for him. Actually, I could not figure out why he was embarrassed. Everyone does it or at least knows someone who does. I plan to buy the book for my grandsons (to inform them), my son-in-law and my husband (to tease them).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2001

    A must-read for anyone still embarrassed about this natural function!

    This book is playful and informative. It does oversimplify the digestive process, but one can expect that from a children's book. Three cheers for Shinto Cho!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2001

    Humurous book has readers laughing!

    IT was a very funy book. My mom and I were hysertically lughing! It's a good book to take away the embarrasment of passing gass nn public

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2001

    So that's why my roommate smells...

    This book provided an excellent resource in my quest to discover my true nature, and the nature of man to the universe. I found it fairly complex and overly analytical at times, but with the use of my aunt hilde's green highlighter and a local discussion group, keen insight dripped into my cerebrum like soft serve into a picnic table. Hoo hee.. how i love crudely drawn charactatures of elephant buttocks (touches myself)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2000

    It was fartastic!

    Interesting illistrataions,but other than that this book was great,not exactly meant for children, but it was surelt entertaining!And remember don't hold in those farts you can get a headache.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2000

    FUNNY!!

    This book is really funny and gives children reasons for this natural occurance in our everyday lives. I would recommend it for children and adults. I think your children will really enjoy reading about this 'oh so funny' subject.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2