BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gates of Rapture

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great!

    I enjoyed this whole series and I hate that she has ended it. Would loved to have seen the journey for Luken, Santiago and Zach. Her books were riveting with action, suspense and very sexy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    This is NOT the last book in the series! Check her web site peop

    This is NOT the last book in the series! Check her web site people. Its just her last title with St. Martins Press. There will be more installments so stop freaking everybody out lol.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Amazing! Don't miss this book

    Of this series this is one of two of my favorite episodes. I had waited for Leto's story to be told and knew it should be amazing. I was worried the author might miss the mark but I should have known she wouldn't disappoint. She went over and above my expectations and I will reread this one over and over again. The story line itself was wonderful, but the romance was just the bomb. I had been concerned with who she seemed to be from the last story but the match was perfect and the story perfectly done. I always thought Leto was misjudged from the first book and wondered how he could possibly be redeemed after drinking dying blood for a decade, but again the author did a fantastic job. While this book can be read alone I highly recommend reading the series in order. They all build the full story line, which is coming to life in greater detail with each book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Another great book in the Guardians of Ascension series by Caris

    Another great book in the Guardians of Ascension series by Caris Roane. The book sucks you in from the first sentence and keeps you hooked until the last. Leto and Grace go thru so much but come  out stronger in the end. Individually and as all the couples in the Guardians of Ascension series as a couple.  Some surprise are definitely in there...Endelle as always a great leader and the great outfits for us to envision. Love this book and love this series. I recommend it to all. Great twist on vampires. Refreshing and definitely new!! Get this book today!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great read!! I sure hope this is not the final book in the seri

    Great read!! I sure hope this is not the final book in the series. Will definitely get the next one. Keep it up Caris

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This story is a great continuation to the other books. This series is a great story and very creative way to write romance and sexual heat between two destined angelic vampires and the creative settings of the second earth locations. I love the writing and the thrill of what happens next to the overall battle between good and evil. Evaile is even more exciting in this book than she ever has been. I can visual the scenes so well that I think I am there. Keep reading this series, It is a hot and juicy one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must read.

    I have all of Caris Roane books both digital and hard copy. I love how she introduces heroine with great courage and power. Her writing is smooth and you have to read the stories in sequence so your not lost., but she is gratuitous at recapping does of us that started in the middle and had to go back and get the full romance that put the other couples together. I am holding my breath to see what her next story is about and who she will couple together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Loved all the books but hate that I can't lend this book or the series I bought on my Nook

    I have loved all the books in this series and cant wait to read more, I'ts exciting to hear Ms. Roane will be continueing the story lines for the rest of the Ascenders, it will be someone elses good fortune who will publish those. MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT WITH WHO EVER IS RESPONSIBLE IS I LOVE HAVING A NOOK COLOR TO BE ABLE TO READ SO MANY BOOKS AND OWN THEM. I BOUGHT THE BOOKS SO I SHOULD BE ABLE TO SHARE AND LEND ANY BOOK THAT I OWN ON MY NOOK? MY DAUGHTER HAS A NOOK NOW AND I HAVE WANTED TO LEND THESE BOOKS TO HER BECAUSE I HAVE THE WHOLE SERIES BUT WAS I DISAPPOINTED WHEN I SAW THAT MS. ROANE'S BOOKS CANNOT BE LENT OUT.......... THAT IS NOT RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WISH THIS COULD BE CHANGED. TERRI

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Wonderful read

    I hope this is not the end. There are still three warriors that I haven't heard stories on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Wonderful!!!!!

    The Gates of Rapture is all that I hoped for in this series. It's a wonderful book, exciting from the first to the final page. This was by far my most favorite to date. Lito and Grace have been wonderful characters in the prior books and learning more about them was great. Lito is a Hero to beat all heros.

    Ms Roane brought the threads of her story together like a master weaver. I absolutely loved seeing how James fit into the storyline. Greaves gets what he deserves in every way.
    I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    This book was wonderful, as is the whole series.  You can't go w

    This book was wonderful, as is the whole series.  You can't go wrong with these winged warriors. A definite must read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Love this book and the whole series. Was delighted with Endelle'

    Love this book and the whole series. Was delighted with Endelle's part in this story and it was great she finally got her man Brujilo at the end . Loved the way she took out her long enemy,. Grace and Leto were a wonderful couple. The Obsidian Flame triad rocks . Highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Still Loving the series

    This is a really awsome series. I can't wait to find out what happens to Graves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2