Customer Reviews for

Gateway to Heaven

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book was really good and somewhat eye opening. Family alway

This book was really good and somewhat eye opening. Family always think they know what is best for those they love but sometimes they are so wrong and over protective. Not gonna ruin the story for anyone but I promise ya it is well worth the time to read it.

posted by Joni78 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

Not your typical ingenue/rogue romance.

posted by happyendingamust on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    This book was really good and somewhat eye opening. Family alway

    This book was really good and somewhat eye opening. Family always think they know what is best for those they love but sometimes they are so wrong and over protective. Not gonna ruin the story for anyone but I promise ya it is well worth the time to read it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Good

    Good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Decent story

    (350 pages) well written and a fairly quick read. you are definitely able to follow the story line in this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Good one.

    I enjoyed this story for its plot and characters. Did have a little trouble understanding the hero's (whom I really liked) anger at times. Both leads were well-defined and the story's pace steady with titillating sensuality.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    cute

    Worth the free read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Worth the time.

    A good rainy day read. It has everything a romance buff could ask for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Good

    I recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Another good story by Beth Kery, with characters that really gra

    Another good story by Beth Kery, with characters that really grab your attention.  She is so good at bringing the characters to life, that you really care what is going to happen to them next.  Keep up the good writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    ¿4.5stars ¿ a rare sweet stand-alone adult novella Nothing abo

    –4.5stars – a rare sweet stand-alone adult novella Nothing about the
    synopsis tells you what a great couple Megan Shreve & Christian
    Lasher are. Their meeting and courtship is definitely a return to
    innocence compared to today’s wham bam thank you ma’am romances. Upon
    meeting, shy & sweet over-protected Megan has no idea that Chris is
    the neighborhood’s resident bad boy of rock. As they are getting to know
    each other and make room in their lives for each other, well meaning
    friends and family try to derail the romance before it has a chance to
    go off the rails itself. I was impressed how seamlessly this couple met,
    fit into each others, lives, dealt with realistic issues that weren’t
    overly contrived. There was much to like and very little to dislike
    for me here, my only nit to pick was the incorrect homonyms and or words
    were used in a couple of places. That was something that could have
    easily been caught by an editor. I was happy I didn’t let them make me
    put the book aside, I would have missed a treat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Found a Great new Author

    I loved this book. It has a wonderful balance of good character development with a well formed plot. I found myself devouring the book in just two sittings. By providing a good back story for the characters it gave the reader just enough buy in to care about the outcome of the story. Please take the time to enjoy this book. I did and I cannot wait to find out what other books the author has to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Good Read- Very Soap Opera Like

    I liked reading it, but was surprised by how much the lives of the characters reminded me of a soap opera.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    Great read.

    I recommend this to anyone who is inclined.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    This is a very good book, I throughly enjoyed every bit of it. I

    This is a very good book, I throughly enjoyed every bit of it. It is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Good read

    I really enjoyed this book. I never know what I am going to get with free reads even with the reviews because everyone has different tastes. It was better than I expected. Can't wait to buy another book from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Pretty good

    Could have used a little editing. I thought it jumped around a little bit and didn't flow smoothly. Some threads, like his t-shirt slogans, could have added some meaning instead of just being noted.
    That said, I really enjoyed the book & will probably buy some books from this author. And since I am a free book addict, that should say something!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    I am so glad I decided to get this freebie from reading the blur

    I am so glad I decided to get this freebie from reading the blurb. What a sexy, sweet story of 2 lost souls, both having secrets, that find each other. I love when I read about a rock star that is kind, sweet, generous (in many ways) and HOT! This story had my emotions on a roller coaster which is all explainable in the end. Don't hesitate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great.

    A must read... A wonderful story with a great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Loved it

    Great srory!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Bella S.

    This is a really good book! I dont make any hestation to recommand this book!!!!! Bella out!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3