Customer Reviews for

A Gathering of Light

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I loved it!

I love this story! I almost skipped it when it didn't grab me in the first few pages but after that I lost a nights sleep. This is one I can joyfully endorse. ;-)
There are a few grammatical errors but not enough to distract too much. I would rate it PG if it were a m...
I love this story! I almost skipped it when it didn't grab me in the first few pages but after that I lost a nights sleep. This is one I can joyfully endorse. ;-)
There are a few grammatical errors but not enough to distract too much. I would rate it PG if it were a movie.
The story is full and eventful. Some parts are predictable, as they should be, but others are sweetly surprising!
I hope you enjoy it as well! Of, the frosting on the cake is it is currently free!

posted by 5557061 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Didn't finish

The combination of a civil war and paranormal just seemed strange to me. I did attempt to read it but gave up after about half the book.

posted by Hardegree on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    A different great read! The paranormal has been around since the beginning of time. This was a good presentation.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great

    It made me feel what they were. Well written

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Sweet

    A very touching and emotional story of hope, healing, love, darkness and light.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    :)

    I love this story...very touching & wonderful story. I read it in one day...just couldn't put the book down. :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Wonderful story!!!

    I loved this book! It had an amazing message that should be heard by all - young, old, about to get married or celebrating a long life together! I am going to recommend it to everyone that has an e-reader!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    LOVE IT SOOOO SWEET

    This book was soooooo great. I love everything about it. DONT READ MY POST IF YOU HAVENT READ THE BOOK BECAUSE IT A SPOILER - But it is pretty messed up that if they hate you before they are ealed, then they hate you even more after. That is the dn side to the gift. Thy should make another book so e can see how the daughters grow up and to see if Celeb gets married.. that would be sooooo sweet! I CANT WAIT!!!!!! And i hope se ha more kds with the light. And i hope Emma has another kid too because... ta would just be cool.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Wow

    This is hands down best book ive ever read. So emotional ans real. Right up there w nora roberts romance, but with true heartache struggle and lots of unconditional love. Wonderful hopefully patricia writes many more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    amazing

    So sweet and full of love. I so enjoyed it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Really sweet and touching book

    A must read has magic love friendship it touched my heart

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Great

    I enjoyed this from beginning to end. I rarely rate any book 5 stars, but this one deserves it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Sweet story

    An inspiring story that ultimately concerns itself with what is really important when genuine love is at work. The slight paranormal twist is simply a stepping stone in the story to arrive at the real point.

    Enjoyed the read very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    A must read!

    It touches your heart. It will make you laugh and cry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Loved It!

    Once you get fully into this story, you will not be able to put it down. I read this book while down with flu, what a pick me up story !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Good

    Hate the grammar nazis critisizing every little detail. There were no typos, nor grammar errors unless you are an anal retentive english teacher. That being said, this was a great story. Wasnt sure of it at first, but it really draws you in and captures your heart. The ending leaves you going awwww. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    This is the second time I have read this book, and I will probably read it again. A fantastic story and excellent writing. I highly recommend it. JS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Loved it!

    I could not put this one down. The love shown is how I would love to see others extend to those who are hurting or have been hurt. Love happy endings!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Good read

    Good read for a free book over 300 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    great

    Great book hard to put down great free book wish it was longer though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Topnotch!

    Loved the writing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Read this

    This is such a heart warming tale

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2