Customer Reviews for

Gator A-Go-Go (Serge Storms Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Serge meets Spring Break

    Serge is back with his drug-addled sidekick Coleman. Not to mention several characters returning from past misadventures, including 'City' and 'Country', partying bimbos with attitude.

    While the formula remains the same, Serge meandering through Florida creatively dispatching select targets ranging from total jerks to dangerous criminals, this offering is a cut above some of the more recent Serge novels. The subject matter, Spring Break, lends itself to the zaniness inherent in all of these novels, and the plot moves at a more measured and interesting pace. I would rate this book with Torpedo Juice and some of the earlier novels like Orange Crush as a favorite.

    If you haven't read this book yet, buy it and take it with you to the beach, maybe for Spring Break!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    To starlight

    Dont trust him! Hes magnius!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Greykit

    Yes yes yes welcome to gatorclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Lets make a deal, gatorclan

    Ill adverrise your clan i you advertise mine. (Leafclan, 12 res one.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Whitestar to all

    To starlight....um greykits our adopted kit....and your in chargel....im gonna be gone for four weeks....do have the clan die out....please.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    If you're a Carl Hiaasen addict like me, then you'll like Tim Dorsey.I have read all of the Serge books except...for this one. But, I have no doubt it will live up to the others.Intersting, you say, that a book is reviewed without first reading it? Well, if you really know who Serge is, then you'll know why it doesn't matter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Loved it, great book as usual from Tim Dorsey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Serge Storms Surges Ever Onward!

    I've been a faithful reader of Tim Dorsey's Serge Storms series since #1. I'm not a Floridian by any means, but Dorsey continues to fascinate and amaze me with Serge's quest for the state's arcane history. Both the writer and his main characters are so over-the-top that I hate finishing each new adventure. Would I recommend this for book club discussions? Only in states where the use of recreational substances is legal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2010

    Gelati's Scoop

    Serge Storm is as good an offbeat character as they get. How can I categorize Tim Dorsey's work? It's action packed, filled with history, incredible narrative, totally humorous, well-constructed, and imaginative in manner of executions (I mean people), and great covers. I could go on for it seems hours, days or weeks. I have read all his work and must say I for one have enjoyed the crazy gonzo ride with Serge and Coleman.
    My wife doesn't even have to ask which author I reading when I have one of Tim Dorsey's novels in my hand. I laugh out loud so much it is annoying; I can't help it though. Gator A-Go-Go is his best work in my estimation. I got to read this in January and we had plenty of snow on the ground; in fact it was near blizzard conditions when I got to read it. I loved it, sunny Florida, the history of it according to Serge Storm, and me waist deep in snow laughing my rump off. Coleman as always is on a tangent showing the uninitiated spring break newbies how to take care of their beer and drugs so as to keep it cold and away from the police.
    The usual frivolity and madcap fun ensues and the reader is sucked into Serge's romp through Florida, killing people as he goes, in a manner most would not think or conceive. The description by Tim Dorsey is amazing and made me feel like I was cruising along with Serge. It is a big part of why I enjoy his work so much. He has an ability to not only put me there in Florida, but to feel it and enjoy. The manner in which he constructs and executes his plotline is awesome, no matter how out there Serge and Coleman get. Dorsey ties each knot up and brings it to an unbelievably concise ending. I always want more. I can never seem to put it down once I open it up, and I can't wait till the next installment. What more as a reader could we ask for? I don't hesitate to say put this in your Goodreads & Shelfari -to read- list. The ride that awaits you is fast, gonzo and laugh out loud.
    What are you reading today? Check us out and become our friend on Facebook, Shelfari, and Crimespace. Go to Goodreads and become our friend there and suggest books for us to read and post on. You can also follow us on Twitter, Book Blogs, and the Gelati's Scoop Facebook Fan Page; also look for our posts on Amazon, Borders, Barnes and Nobles, and the Bucks County Library System. Did you know you can shop directly on Amazon by clicking the Gelati's Store Tab on our blog? Thanks for stopping by today; we will see you tomorrow. Have a great day.
    http://www.gelatisscoop.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Serge is Back Again!

    Tim Dorsey has done it again with the latest in his series of Serge Storm books. Get ready for a crazy whacky ride through Florida from one spring break location to the next. Bad guys die in really nasty ways while Coleman and Serge tour the state and it's historic sites with a bunch of spring breakers from the cold northlands. Being chased by drug cartels and the FBI doesn't really put a damper on Serge as he teaches Florida history and takes care of the bad guys. The awesome babe duo of City and Country join the group as they travel from Panama City all the way to Ft. Lauderdale. Spring break will never be the same again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining and Occasionally Educational Mayhem

    Love to read about the ongoing adventures of Surge, Dorsey's main character in his latest novel. His creative wit, mixed with odd regional lore, paints an entertainingly absurd comedic crime novel, keeping you entertained while you kick back and go for a ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    If you haven't read any of Tim Dorsey's books, and you want to spend an afternoon literally laughing out loud, this is for you. You should start at the beginning of his collection to really appreciate "Serge".

    As always, I count the months until a new "Serge" book comes out. The only problem is, I enjoy the books so much, I read them in a day, and am left wanting more. Its like you can't eat one potato chip. I know some people want to know why I like reading about a "killer", its because he only kills bad people, and the ingenious ways he does it. Besides, you have to love his sidekick, "Coleman", and "Agent Mahoney". I so wish Hollywood would make a movie out him. I can see Steve Zahn playing Coleman, and Bob Hospkins playing Agent Mahoney, I just haven't figured out who should play Serge. We need a young Jeff Goldblum for him. Anyway, if you want a FUN READ, start reading Tim Dorsey books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    WOW!!!! TIM DORSEY HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!!!!

    I have all of this authors books. Hard cover, first editions and signed by Tim. Every time I think he can't possibly keep up the pace but he does every time. I laugh until I cry and reread the books over and over.
    I can't wait to go to the book signing this week, it is worth every minute of it.
    If you have even a little bit of off beat in your sense of humor you've got to read this. You will not be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3