Customer Reviews for

Geek High

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The best book ever

I relly think this is a great book to read I relly like the series Dork diaries so I dissitied to try thiis series.

posted by Anonymous on May 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Harsh as it may seem, I found this as one of the WORST books I've ever read.

Geek High disappointed me greatly, with the chilidish views of the main character, and lacking story plot.

Girl likes guy, girl is invisible to guy, etc etc. When I was reading the book, I could have SWORN I had read the book before, with the great sense of Deja Vu ...
Geek High disappointed me greatly, with the chilidish views of the main character, and lacking story plot.

Girl likes guy, girl is invisible to guy, etc etc. When I was reading the book, I could have SWORN I had read the book before, with the great sense of Deja Vu I got...When I realized that the plot is so cliche and overused, that reading the scenerio in a million other books was just bugging me.

This book had a main character who expressed her lack of common sense (in the teen world today), that I could've sworn that the author was five years old.

There are also A LOT of typos that should have been caught by editors of the book.

This is NOT a recommended book to read!!

posted by teenroses on February 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    The best book ever

    I relly think this is a great book to read I relly like the series Dork diaries so I dissitied to try thiis series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Hiiii!!!!

    this series is awesome!! I've readthem all and now i'm reading them again!!! READ THEM!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Wow

    I adored this book and the other books if you didnt read them READ THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Best series ever

    I love this book and the series:caitlyn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Lovee

    I loved the book a ton. It was such an amazing series to i loge the second onethe best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    amazing :)

    this is one of the best books i have ever read! :)
    i def. recommend it!
    i can't wait to read the second!
    i wishh they'll make a third one,
    GO READ IT!!
    you'll fall in love with this book; i couldn't put it down
    once i finished it i was reallyy sad & thought about reading it again
    because i couldn't wait to get the sequel!!!
    :D read it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Love it <333

    It was one of the best highschool stories ive ever read. ITs Down to Earth and real. A must choose for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    ONE OF MY FAV BOOKS OF ALL TIME!!

    WOW!!! this book was one of my favorite books that i've ever read!! i absolutely loooved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    This is the kind of book that just can't be put down!

    This was an awesome book! There was just something about it that made it such a great read! I was looking around at B&N looking for something decent to read. When I saw Geek High I thought it looked somewhat good. After reading it, It was SO much better than expexted! There is never a boring part in this book! I stayed up until about 12:30 when I had starting reading it a bit earlier b/c I could'nt wait until morning to find out what happened next! Anyway, this is one of the best books that I have read in a while and is funny too! A spectacular novel for any young adult who likes all different types of books! I myself am currently about to start Piper Bank's next novel called Geek Abroad! I am pretty sure all of the same characters are in this sequel, except Miranda goes to London to see Sadie (Her Mom) and that is where it takes place! Excited to read it! I hope that this review was helpful for anyone who has free time and likes good books! : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    could not put the book down!!

    Geek High was the best book,! I started reading it the last day of school. I read the first few pages and fell in love with it! I also just finished Geek Abroad that was also a excellent book! The Two books are heart touching and very excellent!!! I would request this book, if you want a quick read and what to just sit and never put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Love this book!

    This book was definately one of my favorites! I really liked the theme and how it was about people that were different. I highly reccomend this book and the sequal. They were both awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    Never what I expected......

    I never expected this book to be one of my favorites. I just picked it out and i only got to page twelve and stopped, for about 2 months. Then I just started reading last week, and i finished it in two days! It was amazingly awesome, never what i expected thaat would come out of this book. I recomend it to middle school and high school girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    I Couldn't Put The Book Down!!

    i think that this book is really sweet and i love how everything patches together at the end. this book takes you to a mind of a girl that is totally in love when she has to live with the 'other family' and everything start to fall apart. but when she meets a really cute boy that goes to her step-sister's school, it could turn her life around. it shows you how tough romance can be when it is taken away from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    Great, Fun Read!

    Hello, This book was a quick read and very enjoyable. I really like the second one, Geek Abroad, it was ten times better. This book is perfect for girls who enjoy a quick read. I love this series better than the Clique series, because I can relate to this book a lot more. You should read the book series. I hope Piper Banks makes a third!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    Very Enjoyable

    This was a very cute book! I loved reading it, it kept me interested. I totally recommend it to anyone who loves Teen Genre books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2007

    COOLIO!!!!!

    This book is awsome!!! It has a couple of bad words though so i don't think young readers should be reading this. I think it's bbest for ages 11-17

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    Awesome book! if u liked the princess diaries, u will luv geek high. its about a sophomore in a very smart'?' high school, at the moment, living with her evil stepmom and step sister. 'Demon+ Demon Spawn', trying to find a true love for the Snowflake Gala, which she was blackmailed to plan by a very shocking character. Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is so funny.It's like a typical day in the life of a teenager.It talks about crushes,mean girls,boys,parents,step-mothers, and step-sisters.And also the usual name calling thing in high school that almost everybody goes through.This book was so fun for me to read that i would want to recommend it for a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2