Customer Reviews for

The Genesis Code

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Action, Suspense, Mystery,...Amazing

I am only a sophomore in high school and I absolutely adored reading this suspenseful novel. Although I did figure out what was happening early on, this book has great foreshadowing and will keep you pulled in like a magnet.

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining but predictable

About halfway through the book you've figured out the ending, which is frustrating. I kept reading to find out if the author was going to add a twist, but was ultimately dissapointed that I was correct.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    Action, Suspense, Mystery,...Amazing

    I am only a sophomore in high school and I absolutely adored reading this suspenseful novel. Although I did figure out what was happening early on, this book has great foreshadowing and will keep you pulled in like a magnet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2005

    Caught off guard...

    I'd never heard of John Case before this book, I'm glad i took the chance on buying a book by an author I had no idea about. The book started out slow, but he hooks you in by giving you teasing tastes of the larger plot. I couldn't put it down. Excellant read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    THOUGHT PROVOKING

    This book was so good that I read it all in one day. I couldn't put it down. It keeps twisting, turning, and just when you think you know the end it changes on you. I never would have guessed what the ending really was. If you like science fiction thrillers this is the next one to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    An exceptional mystery.  I bought the book ages ago at a Barnes

    An exceptional mystery.  I bought the book ages ago at a Barnes & Noble store.  
    Needed something to read and pick this out.  Glad I did.  It has a lot of twists and turns.
    A real page turner, can't wait to get back and read more.  The ending was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2003

    What a page turner

    Amazing. I think only twice in this book did I feel that it was a little slow. Oh but it was so worth it in the end. I was completly shocked. What a great and surprising ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    Excellent - this book is a must read!

    A winner!! You wouldn't even mind that it started out a tad slow. This would make a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    Edge of your seat reading!

    I am not one to read many books, but I picked this one up and finished it in only 3 days! It was simply amazing. Case keeps you reading throughout the entire book. Although it may cause controversy in some reader's minds, the plot is definately one of great concern! Anyone who has any interest in the area of genetics/biology should read this! I know, from my own experience, that it made me choose my major in school!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2002

    Excellent Book! Must Read

    The book starts out a little slow, but quickly picks up speed and by the end, I could not put it down. Lots of suspense and intrigue. I would have to give Case a thumbs up for originality. Definitely a winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2000

    Genesis Code has it all

    John Case has written a masterpiece. The GENESIS CODE has it all. Action, mystery, and a whole lot of suspense. If you love thrillers, you'll love THE GENESIS CODE. I know I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1