BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gentle Rogue (Malory Family Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite Malory

    Loved it. it's one of my favorite malory books. I personally fell in love with james malory. James is all male and Knows what he wants thats what i loved most about him. an English man / ex-pirate he wanted georganna an Fiesty American with 5 brothers and went after what he wanted. knowing he'd have to face the brothers that loved a good fight. they didn't count that he loved a good fight as much as they did. so the book takes you from England to America back to england on james Ship. where George (as James Call's her) poses as a cabin boy. but james knows she's a female. let the games begin.. it had me from the beginning to the end and I couldn't put it down so i finished the book in less then half of a day.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Love Johanna Lindsey!!

    I love Johanna Lindsey and this book is another great one. While I like the highlander stories she writes more, this book was also very enjoyable and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes romance.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite Malory novel

    Gentle Rogue is an absolutely beautiful novel. This was the third Malory novel I read and I loved it. It is the story of James Malory, the family ex-pirate, and Georgina Anderson, a heartbroken American. Johanna Lindsey brought to life two very lovable characters. I laughed at the antics of James and his brother Anthony. And when Connie, friend of James, is added to the mix, it is downright hilarious. The love scenes between James and Georgina are without a doubt superb. There is so much tenderness between the two that you will fall in love with them as they fall in love with each other. Tender Rebel, the Malory novel with Anthony as the main character, is closely tied to Gentle Rogue. Some parts of the story overlap with Tender Rebel, but they are still very entertaining. I can't wait to read about the other members of this wonderful family; once you start reading this series, you get hooked!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Order in which to read the Malory series to

    How do i know in what order to read then without knowing in advance what happens next. I hate reading out of order because it gives story line away.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    LOVED LOVED LOVED

    I loved this book, hard to pick my favorite Malory Series book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    One of the best romances...ever.

    This book is FOREVER in my top ten list. Love every single page. Three words - read it NOW!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Gentle Rogue Rocks!

    An amazing book in the Mallor series. Love this book! Actually read it so many times in paperback over the years that I had to replace it, so I got the eBook version. :) Love this story. Every time I read it, I find that I can't put it down until the end. Johanna Lindsey is one of my all time favorite authors! Enjoy this book! I know I still do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    The First

    It may be because it was the first of the series I read, but to me this is the best one in the series. When I hear Johanna Lindsey, I think of this book. I love the characters and it's so funny. The writing stlye and the way the characters interact is witty and hilarious that it makes me happy for hours after reading the book. I highly recommend this book. And of course, when you read one you must read the rest!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Gentle Rogue is the most amazing book ive ever read. I absolutly love all of the malory/anderson novels and you cant help but fall in the love with all the books. Never had a series that i could read over and over again and not get sick of them.

    In gentle rogue who wouldnt fall in love with the arrogant, heart-stopping James Malory. Any women would fall madly in love with the dreamy ex-pirate who lives by his rules. In this spectalcular journey you discover just what love is and how right its suppose to be between two people. James's story is one that will catiplate women all around. James meets the beatiful georgina as she signs on as his cabin boy and seeing through her disguise, the seduction begin, i just wonder whos going to be seducing who, London's most nortorious rake or the beautiful willful american. Join the amazing love story and i bet you cant put the book down once...its that GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    This is absolutely one of my favorites. Characters are detailed

    This is absolutely one of my favorites. Characters are detailed and interesting, the plot has twists and turns that make you want to continue to read. I like that the heroine is naive but not completely ignorant and has a strong backbone. Steamy romance scenes that flow with the story line and are not just thrown in there for appeal. This is the first 5 stars I have ever given. Already ordered several more of this authors books and I am so excited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    BEST

    Never laughed so much while reading. Love this series and all the characters. James is a true hero. Lorraine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    George/Georgie/Georgiana had her hands full to the max. On the v

    George/Georgie/Georgiana had her hands full to the max. On the venture to reclaim/retrieve her fiance. She ends up on an adventure to find her way back home and away from the cursed England. This one return adventure provides her with a treasure she is unwilling to give up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED this book! James Mallory is my favorite of all the Mallo

    I LOVED this book! James Mallory is my favorite of all the Mallory brothers. I love his wit, and sarcasm, and that fact that he is a pirate doesn't hurt either! This book made me LOL! A wonderful addition to the Mallory novels, Johanna Lindsey is fantastic!(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    POSIDEN CABIN


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    James Malory .. almost like saying or picturing Thor..lol ..Loved iiiit!!

    My allllllltime FAVORITE ..bcuz James Malory is just my ideal picture of a mate... n Georgina is soo cute in how butt headed she is, but sooo innocent with feeling 'sick'.....Totaaaally wasnt putting the book down after that... have purchased the whole Malory series... then the whole JL collection!! Loooove it again!! Must've read it like 7 times already...still smile n sigh each time..go ahead.. READ IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    highly recommend

    very enjoyable and entertaining reading,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    LOVE IT!

    I've read the whole Malory series and I loved them all. But the story of James and "George" is my all time favorite. I could read this again and again. There's just something about big, though, scary James being helpless when it comes to falling in love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Great

    Wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Good

    Great characteristics


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Really good

    Very romantic read. Ive read several of johanna's books and they are all very romantic and surprisingly funny. Not that they are supposed to be comedys but mostly it's the stuff that goes on in georgies mind that is so funny and the banter between all the brothers is sometimes funny too. Really enjoyable love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9