Customer Reviews for

A Gentleman Never Tells (the Wetherby Brides)

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A Gentleman Never Tells...

This story had me laughing and at times feeling the same emotions that the characters had to go through. It really points out that keeping secrets, no matter whom's secrets, is not a healthly way to live.
The author keeps your attention and makes you want to know what ...
This story had me laughing and at times feeling the same emotions that the characters had to go through. It really points out that keeping secrets, no matter whom's secrets, is not a healthly way to live.
The author keeps your attention and makes you want to know what happens next and how the characters will deal with the knowledge. Before you know it, the book is over.
It's a great read!!!

posted by 10503936 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Too Short

This book is just a chapter from another book and ends after a few pages. It is silly to have it in a book of it owns. Why not just put it at the end of the Bedeviled Bride, where it fits in. This story starts out great but then you are at the end of it and the story...
This book is just a chapter from another book and ends after a few pages. It is silly to have it in a book of it owns. Why not just put it at the end of the Bedeviled Bride, where it fits in. This story starts out great but then you are at the end of it and the story did not amount to much. I did not need to have it to read.

posted by 2222984 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    A Gentleman Never Tells...

    This story had me laughing and at times feeling the same emotions that the characters had to go through. It really points out that keeping secrets, no matter whom's secrets, is not a healthly way to live.
    The author keeps your attention and makes you want to know what happens next and how the characters will deal with the knowledge. Before you know it, the book is over.
    It's a great read!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet and yet refreshing. allows reader to dream. second book I

    Sweet and yet refreshing. allows reader to dream. second book I read by JC

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Historical Romance at its best!

    Absolutely loved this book and just couldn't put it down! The characters are written to be loved and cared about to where the reader is really concerned with the outcome. This is one I will read over and over again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    LOVED IT!!

    This was a wonderful read and definitely more than I expected it to be. I thought it would be a short story like most 99 cent books are but this was a complete novel. From start to finish it grabbed a hold of me. The story is not rushed at all it was well written. Phoebe and Benjamin meet when they both need to marry and instantly there is a bond between them...but of course there is always more to the story and I won't spoil it. However this book is worth every cent and I highly recommend it and cannot wait to read the rest of this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Great new author!

    I'm always a little hesitant to read a new author, especially from a small press, but I'm so glad I took a chance on this one. She tells a great story and really makes you care about the characters. And I appreciate that it was very well edited as well. That's not always the case from small presses.

    I'm definitely looking forward to the subsequent books in this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    Fun read with plenty of action and romance.

    Fun read with plenty of action and romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Love it

    I couldn't put it down I need more. Very easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Love it

    Love the series.... each book has different twists to it and completely different characters

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Very good series

    Great series! Enjoyed the characters!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Good Historical novel

    .....I enjoyed this book...a twist of sorts. He has a fortune,and an ill father. She is poverty stricken...but he loves her anyway. Then he
    discovers who her father was...oh my!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Fun read

    A little slow to start but the whole series of books (4) are actually quick and fun to read. Would recommend highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Kariana and hannah do

    Kaiana is 6ft butt length pinpoint straight pure blonde hair very dark tan lime green eyes favorite colors lime green black and white personality smart and loyal.
    Hannah is 5ft 11in middle back length pure blonde hair wih red and blak extenions in her hair is pale as crystal blue eyes favorite colors red and black personality devilish and sweet.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great series

    Best yet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    If you liked this

    Read the Wary Widow as well from the same author it kind of ties in

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it! Worth buying, I will be reading this one again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Susan Q.

    Great 2nd book in thhis series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    A great start for what promises to be a lovely series

    If you love romance, this is the book for you. Cantania definately made sure that every character was properly resulting in a beautiful love story.
    Can't wait to read the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    SUCH AN AWESOME SERIES!

    THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SERIES I HAVE EVER READ! THE STORIES ARE WELL WRITTEN AND YOU CAN'T HELP BUT FALL IN LOVE WITH THE CHARACTERS! YOU JUST WAN TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Excellent

    I actually read the rest of the series first without realizing I started on the wrong one; however, I enjoyed this one as the best of the series. Most enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    Very good read. I'm off to read number 2 (The wary widow). You can find number 3 in the Timeless Quill collection. JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2