Customer Reviews for

The Gentleman Outlaw and Me--Eli

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    If you like f____`en books, this is for you

    Should be zero stars, but then I couldn't post this review...a potty-mouth "hero" and a randy widow.....painful. Now I understand why it was free.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    A heart striking tale that is sure to make you appreciate life

    The story of a struggled girl searching for love and compassion

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    ;)

    I love this booooooookkkk sooooooooo much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    One of my favs

    This book is great, i read it when i was in fifth grade and read it recently and still loved it. Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2008

    i love it

    I havent read the entire book yet but so far it is the best book ever!!!!!! It is just so amazing!!!! I went to the library looking for some books and my brother told me to hurry up so I found Mary's book section and grab two books. Soon as I got home I read what it was about and I thought I would like it a whole lot!!!!! So I started to read it. I love Mary's books sooooooo very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    This is a great book!

    The Gentleman Outlaw and Me-Eli Corey Mano This story takes place in the Old West. The book is about a girl named Eliza Yates who lives in Kansas. When Eliza was younger, her dad left her and her mom to go find gold in Tinville, Colorado. After he left Eliza¿s mom got sick and died leaving Eliza to live with Uncle Homer, Aunt Mabel, Millicent, William, and Little Homer. Eliza found herself working as a slave and constantly got beatings and was treated terribly. Also her father¿s notes stopped coming and she started to worry a lot. Then the night Eliza got a beating for spilling her milk she set off to Tinville with her dog Caesar and twenty dollars her mom had given her when she died. Eliza then cut her hair and put on some boy¿s clothes so no one would worry about her and she called herself Elijah Bates. She tried to get on a train to Tinville but couldn¿t so she goes into the forest and there she meets Calvin or the Gentleman Outlaw shot on the arm but wasn¿t dead. ¿Elijah¿ saves him and they both start heading to Tinville because Calvin¿s dad was shot there and Calvin wants to kill the officer who killed Calvin¿s dad. Calvin and Elijah stop at towns and sometimes make money and sometimes lose money. Will The Gentleman Outlaw and Elijah make it to Tinville and if they do will Elijah find her dad? Read the book to find out. I liked this book because it was about the Old West and it was very interesting. I did not like this book because the Gentleman Outlaw did not rob a bank. I rate this book a 5 out of 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2002

    The best Wild tale I ever heard

    This book is more than outstanding.Its got everything in a book you would want. I am Eleven years old and I give this book 100 percent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    AWESOME

    It is a non stop kind of book. It actually put you in Elizas spot not just her imagination. one of my top 3 favorite books!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2001

    awesome book!

    The Gentleman Outlaw and Me is one of my favorite books. It is a beautiful book, placing you in the story. Rather than reading it, you're living it, and that's cool since usually books are just about the words. I'm surprised that I was the first to make a review on this book since it's just about the most amazing book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1