Customer Reviews for

Gentleman of Her Dreams: A Ladies of Distinction novella

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

This is a quick and easy read. This novel interesting but only 58 pages. Wish it were longer. The story portrays a young woman who is looking for a husband and a young mzn who in love with her yet afraid to tell her.

posted by Hope42Day on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Could have been better

I hate giving this three stars. The thing is that i found the main character to childish.

posted by piaf on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    Delightful novella, witty writing and fun, though predictable, c

    Delightful novella, witty writing and fun, though predictable, characters. Great prelude to the author's upcoming debut, full-length novel. Excellent introduction to her writing. I look forward to reading more by Jen Turano.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    This was so cute. Charlotte is a riot and that she wanted to cat

    This was so cute. Charlotte is a riot and that she wanted to catch Mr. Hamilton Beckett and the way she tried were hilarious to me. I loved how Henry tried to help her and put aside his own feelings for her to try to help out, but that Charlotte’s family and even the servants knew Henry was more suited to her and were rooting for him. I rooted for him too. Such a nice guy and it was wonderful that they figured it out eventually. 
    It was so fun and I know it was a prep or a teaser for the Change of Fortune coming out soon I loved her style of writing I’m definitely going to get it soon. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Super cute short story!

    Great little novella. Would make a great base for a full length book.
    Uplifting and appropriate for all teens and adults.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Very cute

    An excellent introfuction to a new novel by an equally new author. If hew future writings are as good ad this one then I will be very pleased indeed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    CUTEST BOOK EVER!!!

    CUTEST BOOK/NOVELLA EVER!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    This novella is a fantastic introduction to a new author. Jen T

    This novella is a fantastic introduction to a new author.

    Jen Turano has a wonderful talent for developing colorful and memorable characters. She has written an incredibly amusing story. There is a nice flow to the plot. I enjoyed it very much and look forward to reading more about these characters in the rest of the books she has and will write in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Fun clean romance

    I thought this book had a great story line! I loved being able to laugh at all of the circumstances the main character finds herself involved in. Because of this book, I actually bought the author's other two books. Needless to say I have not been disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Super Cute and Super Short

    Very sweet and clean story, but a little on the short side, which leaves you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Wonderful

    This book was charming, entertaining, funny and true to it's time period. I want to read all of the authors books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    A good read!

    This was a good read. It never got boring, and it was well written. I liked how it showed her trying to do God's will even when she was miss reading the signs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    5+

    Loved it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Fun

    A fun read of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Funny very enjoyable

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Very well written

    This was exactly the type of novel I was looking for. It pulls you in page after page. The ending comes all too soon. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Really liked it!!

    Very good novella. Charlotte reminds me too much of me!!!!!! Haveoedered the next book in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    So good!!

    I absolutely LOVED this novella. I got so into the characters. I couldn't put it down. I recommend this nook to anyone looking for a cute love story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Comical

    Enjoyed this novella but it should have been a longer book. Great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Hilarious!!

    A new favorite of mine! It was hilarious, romantic, and fairly realistic! I hope Turano keeps writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Super cute and sweet read

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    :)

    Awesome book thanks to the author for writing this book you should definately read this - hb-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3