Customer Reviews for

Gentleman of Her Dreams (Ladies of Distinction): A Ladies of Distinction novella

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

This is a quick and easy read. This novel interesting but only 58 pages. Wish it were longer. The story portrays a young woman who is looking for a husband and a young mzn who in love with her yet afraid to tell her.

posted by Hope42Day on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good thing it was free.

The main character is really to childish. The man in love with her must really love her to be completely blind to her annoying nature. I only read two chapters before i couldn't read it anymore.

posted by 17220513 on October 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Enjoyable

    This is a quick and easy read. This novel interesting but only 58 pages. Wish it were longer. The story portrays a young woman who is looking for a husband and a young mzn who in love with her yet afraid to tell her.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Predictable but enjoyable

    Even though you know what is going to happen it's still fun to watch it unfold.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    Short, sweet, and adorably funny, Gentleman of Her Dreams is a c

    Short, sweet, and adorably funny, Gentleman of Her Dreams is a companion novella for the full length novel A Change of Fortune. However, it is not necessary to read one to understand the other. They are both fine on their own.

    This quick read was an absolute delight and just what I was looking for. I love historical fiction, and every now and again I feel the need to get away from all the paranormal and adventure and just read a good clean romance. This short christian romance was exactly what I wanted. It was humorous, witty, and super cute. It was squeaky clean, too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Light

    Lught and fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Love the story but...

    Loved everything about it except how short it was .I wish it would have been longer and had more romantic moments between the main characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Short sweet story

    I smiled reading Charlotte's and Henry's story in this delightful novella. The fun starts when Henry returns from two years at sea and Charlotte enlists him in her plan to marry someone else.What happens next was a series of mishaps that....but wait I don't want to ruin it for you. I enjoyed the books setting in high society Victorian New York, and anticipate reading A Change of Fortune!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Waiting for her debut

    Really enjoyed this short read, hope that she expands these characters later and I lookvfoward to her debut book this fall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Funny!

    Wish it would have been longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Funny!

    This was a funny well written novella. I can't wait to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Yes

    I really like her stories. they keep me interested and don't have explicit sexual scenes or swearing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    good book

    You people should read this novel and give your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Wished it was longer!!!

    I loved the story, but wished it was longer!!! With such a multi-faceted, adventurous heroine, there should have been many more mishaps for Charlotte & Henry!!!! Can't wait to read the next FULL LENGTH novel by Mrs. Turano!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    highly recommend

    great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    good short story

    short sweet historical romance story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great

    I loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    quick fun book

    was a fun book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    giddi

    Good short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Entertaining.

    Entertaining short story although a bit predictable. Still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3