Customer Reviews for

Geography Drive USA

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fun!

The graphics are great. The gameplay is seamless. Its addicting and a clever game / educational concept. I wish there were more apps with such careful thought given to details. Thank you spinlight!

posted by 17452451 on May 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Won't install

Still shows installing. Was looking forward to this app. Never had this problem before

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Fun!

    The graphics are great. The gameplay is seamless. Its addicting and a clever game / educational concept. I wish there were more apps with such careful thought given to details. Thank you spinlight!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    A lot of learning!

    This has become our family game. There is so much to do and see. Great game.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Love it

    Next year i will be in 5th grade so i love this game i learn about states i won't to learn about plus i made a bet with my friend and sofar i win by 30 states

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Good

    It is a really good game help me out in a few tight places when my team and I yab and Acedemic meet. So get it trust me the info you learn from this app it might take you far.......

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Geography Drive USA

    Fun! I don't even mind getting wrong answers. I do however get in some good guesses for questions I'm not sure of. If this game was available during my school/college years
    I just might have stayed awake. It is a great learning tool for students and for those of you who just want to have fun while learning. Have fun with this game app, you'll like it. :-)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Lots of fun

    My 7 year old loves this game.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    love this game

    Love this game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    A great way to learn geography.

    Lots of fun for the entire family

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Fabulous Friday Freebie

    I teach elementary school and think that this game, especially when used with a hard copy map of the United States, is fun and friendly! I played it with no map with my 5 year old grandson who is not in Kdg yet. We just talked about the questions and I had him select answers by prompting with comments like "Which answer begins with the ____ sound?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Great App for School Children

    I purchased this app for state and capital review for students. It is colorful, very interactive with much reinforcement, and has enough repetition without being stale. I took the trip through all 50 states and had a fun virtual road trip. This is best for a student for individual reinforcement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    Highly enjoyable

    This is a highly enjoyable game for the whole family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Fun makes you think!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Addictive

    A fun game plus you can learn a lot about the USA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    State-to State Fun!

    Very fun to play and educational, too! Love the sound effects, questions, & thrilled with free in lieu of $2.99! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Great

    Wonderful game for all ages to help them learn/remember their USA history and geography.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Great game

    This is a great game. We took a road trip today and it kept both boys occupied. They were upset when we got home because I had to turn the game off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1