Customer Reviews for

George's Marvelous Medicine

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!!!!!!!

I absoloutly LOVE this book. I still think it is unique, creative, and funny and I am ten. But like many, I have some concerns on the meaning. I am not sure I like the part encourging (did I spell that right?) Kids to use poisen and chemicals to make medison. ...
I absoloutly LOVE this book. I still think it is unique, creative, and funny and I am ten. But like many, I have some concerns on the meaning. I am not sure I like the part encourging (did I spell that right?) Kids to use poisen and chemicals to make medison. FROM: A Roald Dahl lover

posted by Anonymous on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Caleb

Crappy

posted by 16944334 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    I absoloutly LOVE this book. I still think it is unique, creative, and funny and I am ten. But like many, I have some concerns on the meaning. I am not sure I like the part encourging (did I spell that right?) Kids to use poisen and chemicals to make medison. FROM: A Roald Dahl lover

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    Higly recomended

    I like this book.It is very funny and hilarious.Also my mom like it.My favorite part was when the grandma said to George to not to grow and eat cabbage instead of chocolate.I enjoyed this book.
    By: A third grader

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!

    I love George's marvelous medicene because it is funny. I love Roald Dahl

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    hahahahaha!!! i read this book in the 6th grade!!! it was awesome!!!! highly recomended!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great

    Why are people suggesting people are going to do what happens in this book must be helicopter parents. (Thats when a parent worries to much about their children).



    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    I love Roald Dahl!

    I am a huge fan of Roald Dahl. My favorite is Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, then Fantastic Mr. Fox, then George's Marvelous Medicene. After that is Matilda. Roald Dahl is an amazing author! But I don't really like The Magic Finger. I suggest reading the english version, though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Shiana

    Shiana walks into the games

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    TRAINING AREA

    Train here

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    I've never read it...so......I LOVE IT

    TROLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLO

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    M

    M

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    George's Marvelous Medicine

    Have you ever wanted to get revenge? That is what George does in George's Marvelous Medicine. He takes it to the next level and makes a digusting medicine and gives it to a family member. This book will keep you on your toes and you won't put it down. This is a perfect book for your book club, school class, or just alone. READ IT TODAY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Cjh

    My group and i are reading this book now so far it is good and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    George's marolous medicine

    Funny book stupid grandma

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Book teller :victoria millette

    This is the best book ever so i am going to save you some money. This book is about when george have to stay with his wicked grandmother. He have to give her her medicine. Since george hate his cruel grandma he made his own medicine that will help take away her cruelness so he found everything in the house with a pig pot and dumped every thing in there like shampoo and animal medicine. When george gave her the medecine his granmother grew taller and taller untill she shot out into the roof when george parents came and saw george grandma the was suprised also i forgot to tell you that before george gave his grandma the medicine he tested it on one of his dads chicken so when his parents came home his gather was excited because the animals would cost a fourten so he asked george to make more and his mother wanted to make her mother smaller and when george redused it his grandma became only 1 inch. Yah can thank me by becoming my nook friend thank you:) :>:]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!

    Great book for ages 6-9 year olds.
    - :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Awesome

    When i was a little kid this book meant everything to me. I did a book report on it in 2nd grade. It's reslly fun and creative. FROM: A 5th grader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Kyle49728282883838383883

    Amazing i love this one the most

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    The first Dahl book I ever read.
    It was awsome.
    It unspired me in many qays.
    The other Dahl books are great too.
    "The Witches" is another one of my particular favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    i think it is amazing lauren

    i think it is amazing

    lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I absolutey love this amazing book because it is about a young

    I absolutey love this amazing book because it is about a young little boy who looks after his grandma and makes her this revolting medicine! what makes it so revolting is the fact that he puts animal pills and allsorts in it ...


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3