BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Georgiana Darcy's Diary: Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice Continued

Average Rating 4.5
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Georgiana has a voice!

There will be diehard Austen fans who will have nothing good to say about this continuation! Ha, yes Ha I say to these gloomy gusses! In the authors notes Elliot has no illusions or desire to copy or capture Austen's unique style. Instead, she writes in diary form and g...
There will be diehard Austen fans who will have nothing good to say about this continuation! Ha, yes Ha I say to these gloomy gusses! In the authors notes Elliot has no illusions or desire to copy or capture Austen's unique style. Instead, she writes in diary form and gives voice to the shy sister of Darcy, Georgiana. Be forewarned there is a part deux to this delicious story. We are gloriously dropped back into the Darcy's lives a year after the nuptials. I will say no more except if truly you love Pride ans Prejudice you will do a disservice to yourself and Austen if you do not read.

posted by wazdat on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good

Right in line with what i would expect

posted by trinaKL on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Nice touch.

    It his book was a nice sequal to P&P. would highly recommend to someone her has read about georgianna Darcy before.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Very well written and an enjoyable read.

    I liked the diary format and the writing was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Great

    I was worried about it wouldn't be good trying to continue Austin's story but Elliott did very well. She had her own style but brought new characters to life while updating us on previous characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Was good, but not as historically accurate.

    I enjoyed it, but if little bits, or lot of bits, of unbelievble moments, that would have never been said, or done in the time period of Jane Austen, upsets you. I would suggest not reading this. I did enjoy it enough to just roll my eyes and chuckle at a couple of times of the incorrect way that the authour wrote for a book dated to be about around Austens time would actually go, but it was entertaining and fun all the same. I'm not a literature major, but I love Jane Austen's work, so it was just obvious that some things should have been written differently, and in more of that time period. Interesting all the same though. I give it anextra star for Miss Darcy, loved Georgiana's character, reminded me a lot of myself. LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Adorable

    Georgiana's character is adorable and the book is very entertaining. I wish it wasnt written in diary format because it limits the POV but it still works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Enjoyable read

    Quaint story. It is fun to hear what the author thinks msy hav happened with the characters of Jane Austin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    I really enjoyed Pride and Prejudice, so got this one to see if

    I really enjoyed Pride and Prejudice, so got this one to see if it was a worthy continuation. It is written very much
    in the Austin style and I found it to be believable and entertaining. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    great read for ay Great read for Austeb Great read for anyone who loves jane austen

    Fast read very entertaining. Loved it csnt wait to buy book2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Fun and smart

    A fun, satisfying read! Stays true to the characters Austen wrote but adds an enjoyable update. Die hard fans won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Lovely read

    This book just made me smile. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it although it was hard when edward and georgiana kept getting interrupted during serious moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    SUPER-GIRL...talking on sequels to finished novels.

    I never really liked it when people maked sequels to moives or finished novels years after they were pursuded.
    I caan't say this book changed my persective on how i look at the situation , but i can say it made me realize the the writer is truly gifted to make such a sucess out of a Pride And Predjucie
    sequel.
    Well written and perfectly exicuted.
    This book was formerly good i enjoyed it fairly well.
    If you like sequels and that sort then i recommend it for you.
    ~Charlotte~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good story

    Just finished and really enjoyed the story. Well worth your time if you like the Austen novels.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    a surprise

    I will admit to being quite surprised at liking this so much. An essence of jane and a feel for the story. The diary style worked well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    EXCELLENT!

    A To Be Read Book. Well written, great depiction of personages.
    Now, I am addicted to the author!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Pemberly lives on!

    Enjoyed the book its fun to read what happens to other charecters....especially caroline and anne oh and aunt catherine...look forward to reading others.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great read

    Loved Pride and Prejudice, this is a great addition to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good

    Good but predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Fun and light

    This was a fun and light take on a character from pride and prejudice. It was an easy read. For someone who loves jane austen's characters, it was fun to read more about georgiana. Very cute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    A delightful sequel to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Looki

    A delightful sequel to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Looking forward to more from Anna Elliott!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good book

    If you loved Pride and Prejudice you will like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4