Customer Reviews for

The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook: 125 Easy and Delicious Recipes to Jump-Start Weight Loss and Help You Feel Great

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

"Cool" Cooking.

A favorable review: educational and informative. The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook by Neal Barnard, MD and nutritionist Robyn Webb has some nice vegan recipes that are worth trying. The "Did You Know?" space in the recipes offers some great information. For example, on...
A favorable review: educational and informative. The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook by Neal Barnard, MD and nutritionist Robyn Webb has some nice vegan recipes that are worth trying. The "Did You Know?" space in the recipes offers some great information. For example, one says "studies show that 1/2 teaspoon (0.5 g) of ginger taken daily helps prevent seasickness, start a few days before you embark"; another says, "the word lentil comes from Latin, referring to its lenslike shape"; *packed with iron, protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals lentils are a popular dietary staple in many countries; also it says, "the word paella is derived from the Latin word patella, which means "pan," paella is commonly cooked in a shallow pan and is traditionally eaten straight from the patella. You can find paella cooking pans at your local specialty cooking store." Some of the information you will also find on Dr. Neal's DVD about diabetes. Add a little flavor to your vegan diet by trying some of these recipes. Enjoy!

posted by EGHunter01 on August 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look inside it's very good.

I received the book quickly and very informative.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    "Cool" Cooking.

    A favorable review: educational and informative. The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook by Neal Barnard, MD and nutritionist Robyn Webb has some nice vegan recipes that are worth trying. The "Did You Know?" space in the recipes offers some great information. For example, one says "studies show that 1/2 teaspoon (0.5 g) of ginger taken daily helps prevent seasickness, start a few days before you embark"; another says, "the word lentil comes from Latin, referring to its lenslike shape"; *packed with iron, protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals lentils are a popular dietary staple in many countries; also it says, "the word paella is derived from the Latin word patella, which means "pan," paella is commonly cooked in a shallow pan and is traditionally eaten straight from the patella. You can find paella cooking pans at your local specialty cooking store." Some of the information you will also find on Dr. Neal's DVD about diabetes. Add a little flavor to your vegan diet by trying some of these recipes. Enjoy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    love this book

    I have never bought a cook book before and I am not a vegan. Mostly I just get recipes from family and friends. I am halfway through this book. Cooking and eating every recipe and I love it. I find cooking in a slightly different way produces not only healthy meals but great tasting and interesting foods.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Yum!

    This is a great collection of recipes, whether you are vegan or not! I am not, but try to eat vegan meals frequently, because of all the health benefits. I have tried 4 or 5 of the recipes so far, and all have been winners. Very glad I purchased this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Look inside it's very good.

    I received the book quickly and very informative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Recipes Too Large

    I read this book thoroghly to learn how to be a vegan, but I needed basic principles so I could make up my own recipes and plan my own meals. Recipes given are much too large fo one person. I enjoyed the information given as far as it went.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great recipes and insights.

    Lots of great recipes for people who prefer to eat plant based foods.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    "Cool" Cooking.

    The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook by Dr. Neal Barnard and nutritionist Robyn Webb has some nice vegan recipes that are worth trying. The "Did You Know?" space in the recipes offers some great information. For example, one says "studies show that 1/2 teaspoon (0.5 g) of ginger taken daily helps prevent seasickness, start a few days before you embark"; another says "the word lentil comes from Latin, referring to its lenslike shape"; *packed with iron, protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals lentils are a popular dietary staple in many countries; also it says "the word paella is derived from the Latin word patella, which means "pan," paella is commonly cooked in a shallow pan and is traditionally eaten straight from the patella. You can find paella cooking pans at your local specialty cooking store." Some of the information you will also find on Dr. Neal's DVD about diabetes. Add a little flavor to your vegan diet by trying some of these recipes. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Book for your Health

    Very helpful to those who want to get healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2