Customer Reviews for

Get Out of That Pit: Straight Talk about God's Deliverance

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read for anyone struggling!

    It took me months to read this book... I always get bored with "self help" books. But this one is different! God absolutely, 100% used this book to re-iterate what He had been trying to tell me for a long time. I wish I could tell Beth Moore how this book helped me take a terrifying leap of faith... and the freedom I've felt since then!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    GET OUT OF THAT PIT is a clear and simple introspective journey

    GET OUT OF THAT PIT is a clear and simple introspective journey and is for anyone who is struggling to get on with their lives, possibly recovering from trauma, loss, or depression. It’s done in an uplifting way, funny, personal and right to the point. There is an endearing quality to the book. It doesn't matter who you are or what you have done or been through or how badly you think you have messed up...God can pull you out with his ever love. It is worth your time.



    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    A fellow 'former' pit dweller too

    Beth does it again! Her words are honest and sobering. She holds nothing back and exposes herself to her readers in a way that we can relate and that I believe, makes GOD smile. This book really helped me and the women I helped through the study. I highly recommend this book to anyone who's currently in a pit and to anyone who isn't. You won't be disappointed!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Incredible and life changing!

    This is the first book i have read by Beth Moore and it certainly will not be the last. Beth writes un a way that is so real and straight to the point with excellent examples and life experiences. If you have ever felt hopeless or find yourself in patterns of poor thinking or depression READ THIS BOOK!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    MS Moore never disappoints┬┐

    Get Out Of That Pit<BR/>Straight Talk about God¿s Deliverance<BR/>Beth Moore<BR/>Thomas Nelson, 2008<BR/>ISBN: 9781591455523<BR/>Reviewed by Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com, 10/08<BR/>5 stars<BR/>MS Moore never disappoints¿<BR/>Beth Moore does more than allow readers a peek in her life. She throws the doors open and invites them in. Moore admits to living in ¿the pit,¿ and she shares her testimony. The Lord lifted her out of the pit. Psalm 40 clearly states Moore¿s mantra: <BR/>¿I waited patiently for the Lord<BR/>He turned to me and heard my cry<BR/>He lifted me out of the slimy pit<BR/>He set my feet on a rock<BR/>He put a new song in my mouth.¿<BR/>The message of Get Out Of That Pit is one that will touch many. ¿I believe the Bible proposes three steps out of the pit and each involves your mouth: cry out, confess, and consent.¿ I admire Beth Moore. She has a gift from God, and she uses it to minister to the masses by sharing the gospel message. Ms. Moore and I agree we have an awesome God. This is a must-read book for everyone.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Wow!

    More than a book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    To the Point

    Real life pits that God has been in control of and Reveals He is in control proving there is hope to get out of the pit. Real biblical ways to help you out of that pit. Helped me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great for getting help to move past obstacles in life

    I thought this book was very helpful!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Motivational, inspiring and real

    I usually stay away from these kinds of books. I find the Bible more than adequate for answering life's questions. After going to a Ladies Bible Study by Beth Moore and being wonderfully surprised by the depth of her teaching, I picked up GET OUT OF THAT PIT and started to read. She writes like she talks and talks like she writes. I highly recommend her work.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing. Enough said. 

    Amazing. Enough said. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Steel

    Walks in "hey monster thing. Dot go after me but i have a request. I need you to go ot and target a certain person"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Tentacle monster

    It came closser, cuious and listening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Very good

    So true

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Shadowblood makes a nest

    Titla says all

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great words of guidance

    This is my first Beth Moore book, and I am very impressed. She really can speak from experience and is very encouraging to those who feel stuck or dissatisfied.
    The only issue I have is that words that should not have a hyphen do; for example, the word "something." Is this an editing issue or a Nook issue?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2