Customer Reviews for

Getting Into The Vortex: Guided Meditations CD and User Guide

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

This Meditation Works For Me!

I've been meditating since the mid 1980's. Everything from TM to Chanting and Drumming to Awakening the Lightbody technique; I was certified by Sanaya Roman and Duane Packer and taught Awakening the Lightbody while assisting them for five yesrs. I am a meditation devote...
I've been meditating since the mid 1980's. Everything from TM to Chanting and Drumming to Awakening the Lightbody technique; I was certified by Sanaya Roman and Duane Packer and taught Awakening the Lightbody while assisting them for five yesrs. I am a meditation devotee. When I first listened to the Getting Into the Vortex Meditations, I wondered how they would compare to the various meditation experiences I'd already had. And, after just a few 15 minutes sessions, it was clear to me that there is no comparison... Everything about how these meditations are designed makes it easy to relax and deepen and expand into a space of blissful timelessness. I found them effortless. The combination of Abraham's words and Esther's voice along with such a simple, sweet melody are a masterful equation for meditation. The experience evokes for me a sense of wellbeing that spreads throughout my day. I use the meditations daily now - every morning - and my days are lighter; I feel more at ease with myself and everyone around me; I get more done with less effort; and I breathe in... and breathe out all day with the vortex as my base.

posted by Ahnalira on November 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Blah blah blah

Oh no! I finally got around to listening and reading the latest in Abraham's materials, the Getting in the Vortex Guided Meditation's CD. I wish this had been around when I'd been into Abraham, because it's a guaranteed brainwasher. Abraham guides you through a meditati...
Oh no! I finally got around to listening and reading the latest in Abraham's materials, the Getting in the Vortex Guided Meditation's CD. I wish this had been around when I'd been into Abraham, because it's a guaranteed brainwasher. Abraham guides you through a meditation where they remind you of all the truths that they supposedly believe. They allege that by listening to the CD, you will gradually release resistance on the subjects in it, including, relationships, abundance, and wellbeing (health). In the old days, we had to do 500 focus wheels and play the "what if game" for 2 hours, and then go on a rampage of appreciation to get in the vortex. And in my day, we didn't even call it a vortex. We called it vibrational escrow. These new Abers are really getting off easy with something like this meditations CD. But fortunately, as I listened, I was assured that indeed, Abraham has nothing new to present to us after 25 years of talking incessantly about the same old stuff. But, if you let Esther and Jerry soothe you into a deep, delusional dream, no doubt you will find yourself feeling much better and needing the CD more often in your life than you ever thought possible. Will this be the last of their creations guaranteed to get you in the vortex? I doubt it. It very well will have a new name in 10 years.

posted by Kyra1985 on November 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    This Meditation Works For Me!

    I've been meditating since the mid 1980's. Everything from TM to Chanting and Drumming to Awakening the Lightbody technique; I was certified by Sanaya Roman and Duane Packer and taught Awakening the Lightbody while assisting them for five yesrs. I am a meditation devotee. When I first listened to the Getting Into the Vortex Meditations, I wondered how they would compare to the various meditation experiences I'd already had. And, after just a few 15 minutes sessions, it was clear to me that there is no comparison... Everything about how these meditations are designed makes it easy to relax and deepen and expand into a space of blissful timelessness. I found them effortless. The combination of Abraham's words and Esther's voice along with such a simple, sweet melody are a masterful equation for meditation. The experience evokes for me a sense of wellbeing that spreads throughout my day. I use the meditations daily now - every morning - and my days are lighter; I feel more at ease with myself and everyone around me; I get more done with less effort; and I breathe in... and breathe out all day with the vortex as my base.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    Your Limo to the Abrahamptons

    The information from all the books and seminars have distilled down to this gem of a book and wonderful meditation CD. If you've followed Abraham-Hicks over the years and tried to tell a better story or meditate, only to have your efforts dissolve into acrimonious thoughts and frustration, this is your GPS to the Vortex. It's beautifully created; Esther never sounded better and the music is delicate and unobtrusive. I noticed the Amazonians rated this negatively based on the price. However, this is too important to me to wait the usual three to six weeks it takes Amazon to deliver.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    simply amazing

    This book/cd is the best most powerful of abraham's yet!
    I love love love it. you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!

    Thank you Jerry Esther and Abraham... AWESOME!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Wonderful!

    I am thoroughly enjoying the book as well as the meditation CD. Each meditation is 15 minutes in length -- the perfect length to fit into a daily routine. I appreciate the emphasis and attention to breath. I find myself thinking "breathe in... breathe out..." as I go about the business of my day. This calms and helps center me as I find my way back into the vortex. This is a very useful tool. Thank you, Jesterham!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    For people who get the Teachings of Abraham, this is THE BEST TOOL

    I have been astonished by the power of this simple cd and book in my life, in the month that I have been using it daily. Every relationship in my life, bar none, is better. I feel better. My body looks FANTASTIC. (I would post a picture if they allowed that here!) I am more at ease with myself, and in the world. All this tool requires is carving out 15 minutes a day to take a break from the world and sit quietly to listen to a meditation. That easy step is having amazing results, and I just bought 5 more today at my local new age book store to give away. I love this product.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    Blah blah blah

    Oh no! I finally got around to listening and reading the latest in Abraham's materials, the Getting in the Vortex Guided Meditation's CD. I wish this had been around when I'd been into Abraham, because it's a guaranteed brainwasher. Abraham guides you through a meditation where they remind you of all the truths that they supposedly believe. They allege that by listening to the CD, you will gradually release resistance on the subjects in it, including, relationships, abundance, and wellbeing (health). In the old days, we had to do 500 focus wheels and play the "what if game" for 2 hours, and then go on a rampage of appreciation to get in the vortex. And in my day, we didn't even call it a vortex. We called it vibrational escrow. These new Abers are really getting off easy with something like this meditations CD. But fortunately, as I listened, I was assured that indeed, Abraham has nothing new to present to us after 25 years of talking incessantly about the same old stuff. But, if you let Esther and Jerry soothe you into a deep, delusional dream, no doubt you will find yourself feeling much better and needing the CD more often in your life than you ever thought possible. Will this be the last of their creations guaranteed to get you in the vortex? I doubt it. It very well will have a new name in 10 years.

    4 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    Highly recommended !!!

    I find their Teachings delightful,but this one is by far the most powerful.
    I have been using a multitude of resources for the past 16 years,this is very unique.
    If you are willing to do what is asked you too will experience a shift in your Vibrational consciousness that is beyond what can be put into words.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!!

    If you love the teachings of Abraham you will love these meditations. There are 4 categories and the guidebook is very good for setting up the focus for each one. Really like it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    It's all about th CD inside- the book contains exactly the same

    It's all about th CD inside- the book contains exactly the same words, minus the music, and the breathing exercise. What a soothing voice, and marvelous music ! I don't know if it's the breathing practice, but that calming voice saying "breath in...breath out" managed to get me in the Vortex after two days of hard trying. Outstanding CD 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2