Customer Reviews for

Getting Lost with Boys

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    this was cute. just really short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    getting lost with boys

    hailey abbott is really becoming my favorite author ever....she is really a great writer....i wish she could make more books....getting lost with boys is about a girl who has this super hotboyfriend but plans on staying the summer with her sister....but her sister ex fling gives her ride 2 her sisters and she starts 2 realize that her boyfriend not 4 her and her sister ex fing is...it toally made me smile the whole time...easy read...worth the money...must buy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    :)

    this book was really good it was a pretty fast read but it kept me interested. i would recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    Cordelia Packer is going to see her sister in northern California, leaving from her home in San Diego, but she doesn't have a travel partner. Until Jacob (Cordelia's older sister's ex-boyfriend), who is totally obnoxious but cute, offers to travel along with her. <BR/><BR/>Cordelia has the trip all planned out, with an itinerary -- there are even scheduled rest stops. This is how she does everything. <BR/><BR/>But that's not how Jacob does anything! He likes to take his time and not rush through anything. Cordelia knows that the trip is off to a bad start when Jacob shows up at noon when he was supposed to be there at nine! <BR/><BR/>While they are in the desolate, California desert -- the car breaks down. How will perfectionist Cordelia and wild child Jacob handle the situation? And will Cordelia be able to stay faithful to her perfect boyfriend? <BR/><BR/>I really liked reading this kind of predictable book. There were enough twists and turns to keep you interested! GETTING LOST WITH BOYS is a very fun book to read while basking in the sun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    Really Good Book (:

    I really liked this book. I read it in one sitting. I think I started it around 4:00 PM and ended it 4:00 AM with a few breaks in there. I simply could not put it down. The ending was pretty predictable, but I was still on the edge of my seat, wondering what events would lead up to that ending. It's a really good teen romance book. I definitly suggest it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    I felt in love!

    A wonderful book full of love and passion... perfect for summer !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2008

    OMG!!

    This is THE best book i have EVER read. wow. its soo good. Thanks to this book , my new goal is to read ALL of Hailey Abbott's books. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    My thought is...

    I think that it wasn't one of her better books, after reading all of her books that one just kinda let me down I was expecting alot more from her. I think that she could have made it just a little more interesting, but I would defanitly read it again.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    loved it.

    this book was much better than the secrets of boys i really liked it it was a good story and it made me want to go on a road trip lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    A reviewer

    i loved it even though it was predictable it was good book better than her others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2007

    really good book

    this book is excllent. it is pretty perdictable at times but,, it is VERY GOOD. every one should read this . :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    Cordelia Packer is going to see her sister in northern California, leaving from her home in San Diego, but she doesn¿t have a travel partner. Until Jacob (Cordelia¿s older sister's ex-boyfriend), who is totally obnoxious but cute, offers to travel along with her. Cordelia has the trip all planned out, with an itinerary -- there are even scheduled rest stops. This is how she does everything. But that¿s not how Jacob does anything! He likes to take his time and not rush through anything. Cordelia knows that the trip is off to a bad start when Jacob shows up at noon when he was supposed to be there at nine! While they are in the desolate, California desert -- the car breaks down. How will perfectionist Cordelia and wild child Jacob handle the situation? And will Cordelia be able to stay faithful to her perfect boyfriend? I really liked reading this kind of predictable book. There were enough twists and turns to keep you interested! GETTING LOST WITH BOYS is a very fun book to read while basking in the sun! **Reviewed by: Taylor Rector

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    A MUST READER

    this book is sooo good it is a thriller and funny yet romantic all at the same time u have to read thia book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    my book

    i got bord in the middle of the book so i never got to finish it but then i started this really good book its go ask alice that is the best book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    best book ever :)

    this book is the best book so far by hailey abbott!!!!!!!! if you like reading about getting into more trouble then ever thought possible then this is the book for you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2007

    great book

    I read this book in a day when I went on a trip a year ago. I re-read it a year later and I still enjoyed it. I thought it was an amazing story and now I would love to go on a trip with a boy!! =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2007

    Awesome book!!

    I thought this book was really good. It was a little predictable at times but that is expected! I love how the main character really learns to step out of her comfort zone and show her emotions. If you like love stories...you will deffinetly love this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2007

    DUH!!! IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved the story and it really expressed the girl's feelings, that's my fave part about it, in this book, there's no secrets!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2006

    Not so good.

    I didn't like it at all. I thought it was not well written compared to her other books. I loved Summer Boys and Next Summer but this one was really bad compared to them. It was an okay story, but it was jsut not well written. It was very very corny. I wouldn't suggest reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2006

    Lover of california stories

    this book sounds amazing. I want to read about the amazing adventures that a girl could have traveling with a hot guy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4