Customer Reviews for

Getting Rid of Bradley

Average Rating 4
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Cruise

    Apparently an early novel(1994) of Cruise's. Humorous...even laugh out loud silly at times. The main character is dingy but lovable as are her pet dogs. I thoroughly enjoyed reading all 150+ pages of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Funny!  

    Funny!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Getting Rid of Bradley by Jennifer Crusie She's just gotten div

    Getting Rid of Bradley by Jennifer Crusie
    She's just gotten divorced and feels free again. Until she gets mugged in the alley.
    Bad things lead to her ex-husband, Bradley but she holds the secret.
    Somebody blows up her house, many times, her car, and the protection comes to pay a visit and
    stay. She has feeling for the cop and he as well.
    Lucy can't wait til they find out the person, there are a ton of bank bonds out there
    still and a strange double identity.
    Comical and serious at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    loved it

    i really loved ths book. i think this is one of my favorites of hers. nice easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    I love the nipping and yipping of the protagonists. I enjoyed their imperfections. I loved that this wasn't contrived and made to be the perfect people get to be with perfect people book.

    Jennifer Cruise takes real folks and makes stories out of them. Brilliantly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    Fun

    I thought this was a cute book. A fast, easy read....kept me entertained and laughing throughout. The little love story inside was cute....makes a person happy & hopeful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2005

    not as exciting

    all the other books i have read from jen cerusie have been so intense with sexual desire and thts what i love about her books. but this one lacked it. but it was cute and a little exhilirating. its just the bradley thing was all it was about. but still i like it, it was cute and at points made me laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    a must read

    this is one of her funniest books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    great book

    this is a great book it has a lot of details i read it twice and i still could not put it down but i wish jennifer would make a sequal of it because she just ended it with out any info about what happens to zac and lucy but it was still a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2003

    A good fast Read

    Though I have read plots like this before it was a pretty good book that you can just fly through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    Fun and Sexy

    This book was so fun to read. Great characters and dialogue. Hot scenes and very witty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2002

    Amusing

    I have never read a book by Jennifer Crusie before and I was pleasantly surprised. This book was very romantic and funny, although not very suspenseful. But it was a good read and I can't wait to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3