Customer Reviews for

Getting in the Gap: Making Conscious Contact with God Through Meditation

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Totally Awesome!

This book and the accompanying CD present an awesome way to start and/or end each day. I keep the CD in my CD player so that I have ready access to this guided meditation any time of the day or night. It is one of my prized possessions and one of the greatest investme...
This book and the accompanying CD present an awesome way to start and/or end each day. I keep the CD in my CD player so that I have ready access to this guided meditation any time of the day or night. It is one of my prized possessions and one of the greatest investments that I have ever made. I highly recommend it!

posted by Anonymous on July 1, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A NOOK Book review

When I bought this NOOK Book, I didn't realize the paper version comes with a CD. I guess I should have checked it out more before buying, but I have a few other Dyer books, and this one sounded like something I could use. All the reviews I now read say the CD was the b...
When I bought this NOOK Book, I didn't realize the paper version comes with a CD. I guess I should have checked it out more before buying, but I have a few other Dyer books, and this one sounded like something I could use. All the reviews I now read say the CD was the best part of this book. If I want the CD, it looks like I'll have to buy the whole book again. Thanks, B&N. Anyway, end of my whining rant. I love the book. If you've read, heard, or seen him before, this is classic Wayne Dyer. It addresses a form of meditation I'd not heard of before, and I started looking forward to trying out the guided meditation. Alas, I can only rate this NOOK Book 3 stars, because without the CD, it is lacking.

posted by 3634777 on August 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    Totally Awesome!

    This book and the accompanying CD present an awesome way to start and/or end each day. I keep the CD in my CD player so that I have ready access to this guided meditation any time of the day or night. It is one of my prized possessions and one of the greatest investments that I have ever made. I highly recommend it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2003

    SIMPLY DIVINE

    This book, along with the Cd that guides you to relax and meditate is simply wonderful. Do you want to get in touch with God? Then get this book. I would also like to recommend the books, "The Power of Now" and "I Talked To God And He Wants To Talk To You". They each have their own take on getting in touch with their spirituality via meditation of some sort or another. And they are all well written. This book is lovely.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    A NOOK Book review

    When I bought this NOOK Book, I didn't realize the paper version comes with a CD. I guess I should have checked it out more before buying, but I have a few other Dyer books, and this one sounded like something I could use. All the reviews I now read say the CD was the best part of this book. If I want the CD, it looks like I'll have to buy the whole book again. Thanks, B&N. Anyway, end of my whining rant. I love the book. If you've read, heard, or seen him before, this is classic Wayne Dyer. It addresses a form of meditation I'd not heard of before, and I started looking forward to trying out the guided meditation. Alas, I can only rate this NOOK Book 3 stars, because without the CD, it is lacking.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    Great for getting into the gap

    I do enjoy this book/CD. I actually bought it before, lost it and had to buy it again. He walks through how to do it. When you start, it's going to take some practice, but as soon as you learn it, you won't forget it.

    There's a couple of places where it's hokey, like 'let's do it with emotion'. Well that's kind of goofy, but other than that, it's a keeper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    Incredible!

    I love this book. Its truly an awesome way to learn to meditate and find peace within your self, and with God. A book that goes extremely well with this book is the book I've mentioned below. These two books were meant to be read together, absolutely. I wouldn't recommend one without the other!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    Great Offering from Dyer--CD adds a lot to the book!

    A small booklet filled with great wisdom about meditation and about feeling God in meditation. This is a great way to help improve meditation and with feeling the 'gap' and 'contacting God'.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    CD?

    I don't understand how it is possible to buy a nook book that comes with a CD. Please let me know. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Highly recommended -just a wonderful book

    I truly enjoy anything Dr. Dyer writes. He has deep insight into the spiritual side of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended - five stars

    Recommended for the individual who is seeking to live life at a spiritual level. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Love it!

    Dr. Wayne Dyer is my inspiration !
    I love his books, move The Shift and this book and cd.
    When I have 15 min. I do enjoy every moment!
    Thank you Dr. Dyer for all your work! My 6 years love you too:)

    Biba

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    Quite calming

    Really has been and is continuing to teach, assist and maintain a level of peace and calm in my life during stressful times. The CD was the best part and I use it very, very often. What an inspirational teacher, integrating traditional spiritual teachings from a diverse range and demonstrating how it is all interrelated. Thank you Dr. Dyer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2