Customer Reviews for

Getting to Third Date

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    Great Book

    This is a great book and in my opinion, one of the best in the Simon Romantic Comedy series. The characters were relatable and the plot was very funny and enjoyable. A must read for all fans of the simon romantic comedy series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2006

    GREAT BOOK

    Let me start out by saying that the others reviewers are totally wrong. You have to look at all aspects of the book to really get a good review. Some parts, I will admit, are a little bit kiddish. Those parts, happen to be what people remember most. When writing about a book, we tend to want to write all about the bad, because that's what we remember the most. But when you really think about it, all the good outweighs the bad. I think it has a great plot, and can totally relate to alot of people who have trouble dating. I also think you can relate to liking someone who doesn't like you, but a totally hot other someone. All in all totally great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2006

    it was okayyy

    the parts i understood were good but most of it confused me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Outdated Advice?

    Katelyn writes the secret advice column for her college newspaper. Her handle (which has been the same for 100+ years) is Mother Hubbard and some of her readers are beginning to think that her advice is as outdated as her name. Calling for action, the student body is talking more and more about the column, which gives the editor some ideas. When Tyler learns that Katelyn has a creative rating system for dates, he challenges her to go back to one of the rejected boys and give him a third date chance. Katelyn thinks he's out of his mind, but she's forced to play along. Except she knows that she doesn't want to date anyone but Tyler and he seems to see her as just a friend.

    I <3 this series of books. I've read almost all of them, but somehow missed this one. I liked the fact that it takes place in college. It's a cute romance - and very fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2007

    eh..?

    well i have to say before hand, i really like the Simon Pulse romantic comedy series. I've already read several of them, and i have 2 more waiting to come in. But honestly, i didnt think this one was as great as some of the others. From the beginning, you pretty much can assume that Katelyn and Tyler are going to hook up eventually. And theres nothing wrong with that, it's just that you wait till the last 2 or 3 chapters until something finally happens...and then when it does, it's just sort of out of the blue. Besides that, the book did have some good morality and it was good, but i've read better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2007

    Glad I Bought It!

    I just recently started getting into the Simon Pulse Romantic Comedies and I have to say that I'm Glad I did. I started off with one of my favorite books now: Love Undercover and when I went to the bookstore to get another there were none! I walked around came back and to my delight saw the next book on my list: Getting to Third Date! It's about a girl named Katelyn who writes an Love advice column under the name Mother Hubbard who is hated by all on campus. She has her own crush, Tyler editor in chief who adore Sophia her junior year room mate! Mother Hubbard ratings are down until Tyler suggest that Katelyn use her little black (pink) book and go on 1 date with 3 second date losers and record it in her column. The dates will keep you laughing and the end may seem long but it's neccessary! Some parts are sad and made me angry, but love always perseveres no matter how many times you have to switch lovers. P.S. The first few pages are slow and some of the language and terms are hard to understand if you're a young reader, but once you push past the first two chapters you'll be hooked!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2006

    REAALLLYY GOOOD!

    the plot was really interesting and i liked the romance but the end...well, not soo much i don't like how they copied pimp my ride with pimp my show??? that was stupid but i liked how they added suspence to the book too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2006

    A cute love story

    I liked the book,it wasnt as good as the other books in this romantic book series type thing,but i liked it. I dont think it was hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    booooooo!!!1111111

    This book was very confusing and very hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2