Customer Reviews for

Ghost Dog Secrets

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Blank

This was a good book. It was not just interesting, but it also taught you to respect animals and how to identify a meth lab. Also, it taught how to rescue an abused animal without breaking any laws. While teaching you this she writes with suspence and makes you love Ra ...
This was a good book. It was not just interesting, but it also taught you to respect animals and how to identify a meth lab. Also, it taught how to rescue an abused animal without breaking any laws. While teaching you this she writes with suspence and makes you love Ra and wosh the best for him and Rusty.

posted by 18745882 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Its okay

Awsome in begnning and ok at end

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Blank

    This was a good book. It was not just interesting, but it also taught you to respect animals and how to identify a meth lab. Also, it taught how to rescue an abused animal without breaking any laws. While teaching you this she writes with suspence and makes you love Ra and wosh the best for him and Rusty.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    My ten year old's fourth grade teacher read this book to her class, and the whole class loved it. My daughter thinks Ghost Dog Secrets is "the best book ever." She really liked the suspense and the excitement. She found the main character's desire to help animals inspiring. But parents be aware that there is a reference to a "meth lab" at the end.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Ghost Dog a Haunting, if Sometimes Slow, Read

    Ghost Dog Secrets is a snappy, enjoyable read. The plot can slow and becime predictable at moments, but picks back up without fail. Ra's unswerving loyalty is heartwarming, and sequences involving "Mean Man" Myers, Ra's abusive owner, can be terrifying. But the best part was the ghost dog. A haunting late-night summons is particularly chilling. The ghost dog's secrets, floating tantalizingly out of reach, are slowly revealed throughout the book, leaving you with a stirring cry against animal cruelty. I was swept up in this book, and highly reccomend it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I lov this book sooooo much... i hav read ALL of pegs books
    So mysterious

    PS. Hi..i like pickles and cupcakes

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Its okay

    Awsome in begnning and ok at end

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Best book ever!!!

    You have to read it! It is sooooooooo good!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!

    If you dont know whether not to buy this book or not i say do it!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Best book ever

    Just the sample gets my attention

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is like......the best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I thought at first wow this is so boring but after the 30th page its the most awesomeest book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Fun quick read

    It us a fast reader but it is very enjoyable also

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Oh

    O that was sort of good but not the best

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Very very good

    I love this book it is very good for kid well thats what i think

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great book

    Such a great book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Amazing

    Peg is an amazing author. My personnal favorite. Get it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    I found out that ghost dog secrets was read to my 9 year old in

    I found out that ghost dog secrets was read to my 9 year old in school. I immediately went to my daughters school and demanded to know why you taught my 9 year old what METH IS. I could not believe a teacher could be that stupid! What is next? Heroin addiction ? pornography? rape? mass murders? I have made sure through the superintendant that this garbage will not be taught in our childrens schools. WHY DID THIS OLD LADY HAVE TO INCLUDE METH IN THE BOOK????? And she wins awards??

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!

    My mom said she would read this book because I love this book! She says when her 9 year old daughter loves Peg Kehret she knows she will to. My mom thinks I am crazy because I am 9 and I love this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was a great book although it made me cry at some points it was a good book bye the way if you bo not like this you stink!!!!!!!!! !)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Amazing

    THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK I HPE YOU GET THIS GREAT BOOK AND YOU READ THIS BOOK THIS BOOK IA AWESOME

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Dog lover 101

    Best book ever on dogs go rusty and andrew also ra is a reallly cool name i love the story

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Great book get your great book

    I have read this book 3 times after I read it a 3rd time I plan to read it over and over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4