Customer Reviews for

The Ghost Hunter

Average Rating 4
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

An exciting read!

Ashley Hunter arrives in the small English village of Crossroads ostensibly to settle into the crumbling pub she inherited from her aunt, but in reality to find out what happened to her father. She talks to ghosts, a secret she's hiding from the townspeople. But what sh...
Ashley Hunter arrives in the small English village of Crossroads ostensibly to settle into the crumbling pub she inherited from her aunt, but in reality to find out what happened to her father. She talks to ghosts, a secret she's hiding from the townspeople. But what she doesn't know is that they're hiding secrets from her, too. So is Christian, the fallen angel who has to conquer a great evil in order to get what he wants most in the world. To do it, he needs Ashley's help.

I devoured this book. Though it's a contemporary book, it has a Gothic feel that I enjoyed. Ashley and Christian are great characters, and they match a plot that kept me guessing, with a lot of surprises. Some books start of great and the excitement tapers off. Not Ghost Hunter. It started off great, and kept getting more exciting. A highly recommended read!

posted by erlovesbooks on April 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was a ok read, i felt that their was too much going on in the book, also it took forever for the two main characters to finally get together. I did however loved her imagination, i will definately check her other books out

posted by 8854239 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Loved This

    I love this kind of story! It had a very unique story line, and I really liked the characters too. I will look for more books by this author!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Would recommend

    This book was the perfect blend of sci-fi, action, and romance. The love story sometimes got a little redundant, but I found myself rooting for them just the same.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Interesting....

    Took awhile to get into the book, then it read very fast. I will look for other books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    Great Paranormal Romance

    This was really a great story. There was romance, adventure, other worldly creatures...a great mix. I liked that we were able to see into the minds of both main characters. There was a lot of angst between them for awhile, and that added to the depth of the novel, I thought. It was really an enjoyable read.

    Having said all that, I feel like I need to point out the typos. There were more in this book than any I've read so far. It was mostly leaving out words like "a", "the", etc., but there were other errors as well. I expect to find a few typos in both indie and traditionally published books, but this one really needed a good editor. Still, the story was so good, I felt like it deserved the 4 star rating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    Lori has really given a whole new meaning to the term Ghost Hunt

    Lori has really given a whole new meaning to the term Ghost Hunter. 
    Ashley is an american girl that has just inherited The White Horse Pub and Inn of Crossroads, England,
    from her Aunt Clare. But little does Ashley know she has just walked into a part of her life that will
    change her completely. Ashley has always been able to see ghosts, she just never new other
    supernatural creates existed. But as Ashley explores the old pub she discovers there is more to the pub
    than she bargained for. Like Cristian, an angel who has come to protect Ashley. From the first moment
    Ashley sets eyes on Cristian she knows she is in trouble. With his golden hair and killer body Ashley
    has little will power. Add in some vampires, demon and witches oh my and you have one heck of a story.

    I can't wait to start book The Demon Hunter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The characters and story keeps your heart pumping with anticipation. I enjoyed the read thoroughly. I was sad when it ended luckily there are more in this series YAHOO!!! Love the rhythm and flow between characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great adventure! I'm hooked.

    I can't wait to read the next book in the series. Mature readers only! The ghosts were very likable and enchanting and the suspense kept me drawn to the very end. If you like a great romance story with some great action and a shot of the paranormal thrown in, then you will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Very nice

    Good for anyone that likes paranormal romances, great story line, will be checking out more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Good story, and some nice romance

    It was good enough to make me pay for the next book in the series. Nicely plotted, moves along, and some steamy scenes make it a good way to pass a lazy afternoon. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Great Book!

    I loved this book. Would enjoy reading more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    Loved the book, characters everything-- could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Good read

    Long but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book. I loved the characters, the author did a great job of developing each character. Good, easy read, didn't feel the need to skip over extended trains of thought or landscape descriptions. The plot was well thought out and not totally predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Enjoyed it. More please!

    A little unexplained, but I enjoyed the tale. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Had some good parts...

    Characters had good development. It was an easy read. I read through it quite quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    I really enjoyed the stories within the story (the ghosts, the p

    I really enjoyed the stories within the story (the ghosts, the pub, Christian). Looking for Lori Brighton's books now to purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Ray

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Good Reading

    Good reading with many different paranormal characters. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    I really loved a lot of the aspects of this book. The small brit

    I really loved a lot of the aspects of this book. The small british village depicted in the novel sounded like a quaint and beautiful place I'd like to spend a weekend.
    The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I didn't approve of the ending. But right up UNTIL the ending, I found the story engrossing to the point where I lost an entire night's worth of sleep reading the book. whoops. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6