Customer Reviews for

The Ghost Hunter

Average Rating 4
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

An exciting read!

Ashley Hunter arrives in the small English village of Crossroads ostensibly to settle into the crumbling pub she inherited from her aunt, but in reality to find out what happened to her father. She talks to ghosts, a secret she's hiding from the townspeople. But what sh...
Ashley Hunter arrives in the small English village of Crossroads ostensibly to settle into the crumbling pub she inherited from her aunt, but in reality to find out what happened to her father. She talks to ghosts, a secret she's hiding from the townspeople. But what she doesn't know is that they're hiding secrets from her, too. So is Christian, the fallen angel who has to conquer a great evil in order to get what he wants most in the world. To do it, he needs Ashley's help.

I devoured this book. Though it's a contemporary book, it has a Gothic feel that I enjoyed. Ashley and Christian are great characters, and they match a plot that kept me guessing, with a lot of surprises. Some books start of great and the excitement tapers off. Not Ghost Hunter. It started off great, and kept getting more exciting. A highly recommended read!

posted by erlovesbooks on April 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was a ok read, i felt that their was too much going on in the book, also it took forever for the two main characters to finally get together. I did however loved her imagination, i will definately check her other books out

posted by 8854239 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    An exciting read!

    Ashley Hunter arrives in the small English village of Crossroads ostensibly to settle into the crumbling pub she inherited from her aunt, but in reality to find out what happened to her father. She talks to ghosts, a secret she's hiding from the townspeople. But what she doesn't know is that they're hiding secrets from her, too. So is Christian, the fallen angel who has to conquer a great evil in order to get what he wants most in the world. To do it, he needs Ashley's help.

    I devoured this book. Though it's a contemporary book, it has a Gothic feel that I enjoyed. Ashley and Christian are great characters, and they match a plot that kept me guessing, with a lot of surprises. Some books start of great and the excitement tapers off. Not Ghost Hunter. It started off great, and kept getting more exciting. A highly recommended read!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Could not put it down! I read it in 2 days. I just got the secon

    Could not put it down! I read it in 2 days. I just got the second in the series. At only a little over 200 pages, it will only take an hour or so to read. Please hurry and write more in this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    so good!

    I loved this book! I couldnt put it down and im gonna get the second one right now

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Great READ

    I liked It !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Ice

    She padded in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Fantastic!!!!!!!!

    I couldn't put it down! I think that this author is great! Good luck with all ypur books. Malh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Jd

    This is a good book but it used to be FREE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I really liked this story. I had a hard time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    not bad

    A lot of xxx scenes but still pretty good. Probably designed for mature readers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Good

    This was a very good book. So much so that i had to buy the 2nd book! I love it when they carry the same people over to another story. I would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good book

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great book!

    If you like angels and demons or any book supernatural, you should read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    GREAT STORY!!

    I really loved this book! I had a hard time putting this book down. Good character development, well written with a great plot. Twists and turns making you eager to find out what was going to happen next. Paranormal mystery with just enough sexual tension to make things interesting. Around 700 pages but flowed so smooth that it did not take long to finish. If yoiu like paranormal / ghost stories it is a must read. I am buying the sequil to this book next since I just have to know what happens to Devon. I think Devon sounded so dreamy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Great read!

    Its been awhile since i read a book that had the perfect blend of action, steamy romance, plot twisting, and ethics. This one had EVERYTHING! I stayed up until 3am to finish it in one day, i just couldnt put it down! I would highly recommend this to anyone that likes romance books with actual stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good bok

    Held my interest throughout. I will buy the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Great story

    Truly interesting read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Silver queen

    Boys cabins. Next 5 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Love it!

    I am not even finished with this book and I can tell you read it! I love it... I am already planning on the next read by Lori Brighton. I don't believe in revealing the story line; however, if you enjoy paranormal romance you will enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    GREAT READ!!! Keeps you hooked! Couldn't put it down!! Great gho

    GREAT READ!!! Keeps you hooked! Couldn't put it down!! Great ghost, action, mystery, and forbidden love all put together! Don't pass it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great story

    LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8