Customer Reviews for

Ghost in the Machine (Skeleton Creek Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This second book in the Skeleton Creek series is a winner!

I loved the first book in the series and this second book lives up to that reputation. This is an awesome mystery for middle graders. It was fun, scary, and suspenseful. I love how this series incorporates online videos into the story. Very clever and fun. This is ...
I loved the first book in the series and this second book lives up to that reputation. This is an awesome mystery for middle graders. It was fun, scary, and suspenseful. I love how this series incorporates online videos into the story. Very clever and fun. This is a must read by an excellent author!

posted by tennisgirlsc on November 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Age rateing

Need an age limit im 12 is that good.

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 37 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommended and BEWARE...

    "Ghost in the Machine," by Patrick Carman is the second book in the renowned "Skeleton Creek" series. This series is a unique series, because unlike most books, these books are combined with videos that you watch on the internet, and you also read the story in the form of a journal, making these novels signature works of literature. The videos in this book can be viewed at sarahfincher.com, and they make the story all the more interesting. I should warn you though... These books are scary. The first one in this series, "Skeleton Creek", leaves you totally creeped and wondering what is going to happen next. The good thing about "Ghost in the Machine" is that the mystery is solved at the end so you can finally let out the breath you had been holding since the end of book one. I highly recommend these books, and I also strongly advise you to read these with a friend. I read "Ghost in the Machine" with three friends and it was still spooky! Do not miss out on these thriller novels that will surely captivate you from the first sentence to the last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Chilling and Attention-Holding!

    "Ghost in the Machine," by Patrick Carman is the eagerly-awaited sequel to "Skeleton Creek," the spooky and unique book which showed a whole new world to readers. In this conclusion to Ryan and Sarah's tale, the videos that you watch on sarahfincher.com are even scarier, and the book is even more action-packed than it's entrancing precedent. "Ghost in the Machine" is chillingly creepy, extremely attention-holding, and amazingly created. At the end, the whole plot comes together and every problem is solved, leaving the reader with a satisfied ending, but still a want for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't Wait!

    I can't wait for this one to be released because the first one left me with a cliffhanger. I also have heard that this story is true. I don't know about that but I have seen a picture of the real journal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    THIS BOOK

    I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!!!!! I READ THE FIRST ONE AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SERIES! I CAN'T WAIT FOR OCTOBER 1ST!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    Best

    Best Book ever. Very thrilling!



    Can't Wait for the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    I CANT WATE TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I CANT WAT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!! I LOVED THE FIRST ONE SO I BET THISE ONE WILL BE GREAT!! YOU JUST MUST READ THIS BOOK ITS GOING TO BE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 37 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2