Customer Reviews for

Ghost Moon

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good book

    I have read this book several times and it is as good as the first time I read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Good read!

    I have read this book at least a dozen times. I enjoy the story, the descriptions of the lush Louisiana swamp, and it's just a neat little mystery romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Great, but....

    I love this book. but I got bored chapter after chapter detailing Maggy and Nick having sex.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Very good!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    highly recommend

    I really enjoyed this book. Once I started reading it I did not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    Yikes!

    I've enjoyed several of Ms Robards books before. Not this one. It scared me from page 4! Be warned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2002

    not one of my favs, but its good

    This book was confusing at first but you'll get the hang of it. It has an equal amount of mystery and love. You should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    Miz. Robards does it again!

    This is the third book of hers that I have read and just as usual I love it! When the mystery combines with the romance it is all the better. I'm only in my young teens but I love it none the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2002

    Worth reading

    this book was worth reading but i thought that the ending could have been better. it needed more of an explination for all that had happened. but otherwise it was a good book and worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2002

    Greatly Recommended

    I think that the author of this book did a great job of displaying the horror of not remembering what happen to Sara's mother. Sara is a single mother who ran away with her ex-husband and is trying to find acceptence with her old-step-great grandfather, Big John. When she shows up unexpectedly with her eight year-old daughter Oliva, things take an unexpected twist with her cousin, Seth. Things get romanticly intimite. To me a little to much information in the sex department but other then that it is a great and highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    A disjointed novel

    This novel could have been so good if the author stuck with the relationship between the two main characters and their little girls. She creates four appealing people and then sticks in a totally unnecessary and even silly seriel murderer subplot. Olivia returns home to Louisiana with her little daughter after nine years absence at the request of a beloved aunt. She and her step-cousin begin a stormy (and charming and nicely adult) relationship which includes both their little girls. If Robards had just concentrated on this plot line she would have produced an insightful novel about family dynamics. Instead, she wanders off into pseudosouthern gothic complete with mysterious suicides, dank family tombs, mummies, ghostly voices etc. She introduces characters, (grandfather, nasty aunt, exboyfriend)and then drops them almost immediately. The seriel killer could have wondered in from another novel entirely. And the ending is downright silly. I can't imagine anyone living happily ever after (as portrayed in the final paragraph) without years and years of therapy considereing what happened only a few pages earlier! A book like this could have been so good because this is a talented writer. Where was her editor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    Satisfied!

    Ms. Robards delivers another well-written romantic suspense. Also, some parts in the story were quite touching: the dying grandmother and Seth's sympathy toward Sara for her weight being teased by the other girls. The ending was shocking. It's definitely a worthy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2000

    Difficult to Finish Without Hurling!

    The only surprise regarding this epic is that someone actually chose to publish it. It's all completely predictable, and at the same time, irrational!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2000

    Are we reading different books?

    Ms. Robards' latest is definitely no winner here. The identity of the murderer becomes obvious quite early on in this tale and the main characters, while likable, are as predictible as the story line. Four and five star ratings are inconceivable to me. What does a true yarn with genuine suspense and unpredictible plot development like a DeMille get from this audience. The only surprise here is that anyone was surprised by any part of Ghost Moon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2000

    Can't go wrong with Karen Robards

    I have read all of Karen Robards books. I am always very happy to hear of a new book by her. Although still a good book to read, Ghost Moon was not one of my favorites when judging only by her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2000

    Ghost Moon is a page turner

    This is a book, that I read in one sitting. I could not put it down. the author is getting better everytime she writes. I have been reading her for a long time and am definetly enjoying her more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2000

    Ghost Moon is great!

    I am a big fan of Karen Robards' novels, and I think this is one of her best yet. The suspense was spine-tingling, the romance was hot, and the sub-plots - the chubby little girl and the dying grandmother - tugged at my heartstrings. Another great romantic suspense by Karen Robards!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3